We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed one night in March of 2013 and found the hotel to be one of the best Hampton's we have visited. It was clean, quiet, cozy and comfortable. It had the feel of a new Hampton, I am not certain how long it has been there. The breakfast was above average for a Hampton and was a good send off for us for the remainder of the drive. I will definitely stay here if my travels take me in this direction again. An excellent overnight stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor away from the elevator and the street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    70
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
120
71
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed at two other motels in McAlester, from now on I just book the Hampton Inn. I am on the road in Oklahoma quite often, my legal practice takes me all across the state assisting in the acquisition of right of way for powerlines and pipelines. I have always found Hampton Inns to be well run and plesant surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spinnaker1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. King Executive Suite is well equipped and comfortable for extended business stay. I enjoyed the hot tub, pool and sauna area. I come to the area often for business and will make this my regular place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hampton Inn is our preferred chain, and this one is exemplary. Clean, quiet, great staff, everything you hope for in a hotel stay! Much better than the "4-star" hotel we went on to in Dallas - I would have preferred to stay in the McAlester Hampton Inn. Really!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

On our way through Oklahoma and stopped at Hampton Inn McAlester. We checked in very late and left pretty early. Room was larger than a standard quad. Everything was new and very clean. Beds are super comfy. Complimentary breakfast was nothing to write home about, but plentiful and breakfast area was really nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
671 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I've always like the cusions and linens at Hamptons so there has been quite a few visits.This was one of the better motels of their franchise I have visited. We also found a bar with draught within walking distance. Recommmended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not too many quality hotels to choose from in this small Oklahoma town. Best bet is the Hampton Inn. Friendly and clean, and close to restaurants on US 69. Also not too far from Krebs if you want to go to Lovera's Grocery for real a Italian deli.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texhusky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.9 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing