We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved my stay, I stayed a whole week(Mon-Fri) Rooms were VERY clean. The front desk morning woman was very polite and friendly! I enjoyed my stay. The staff is so friendly and the Gm Sylvia is very concerned with the guest well-being, the only thing I didnt like was the pregnant front desk host. She was very rude and didnt act like she had time to be bothered. I stayed at multiply hotels in the area and hampton was by far the best! Will stay again if ever in town!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    70
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
120
71
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talala
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Overall another great stay at a Hampton. Never heard another door while in my room. Clean and comfortable room. Close to shopping and food. I will stay there again the next time I am in town for business. I did not have time to eat but my family did enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalalaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent a week in this hotel while attending a class at the McAlester Army Ammunition Plant.
Suites were very nice, no complaints.
Breakfast wasn't that great but then again, not a big deal. Served it's purpose.
Located near dining options.
I know it sounds odd to say after rating the hotel high but there were a lot of bugs around. Being from OK I know that at this time of year the crickets are everywhere but the hotel could have done more to eliminate them.
Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here twice recently and were stuck without a car waiting for a ride that was late. They cheerfully gave us a late check out . As we waited, we were given bottles of water and directed to a nice little patio. All the staff is very pleasant. They brought out cookies early so we could have a snack while we waited.

The only complaint is the breakfast which is not too good. The eggs taste odd, but if you stick to cereal, you are all right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a standard hotel, for what you would expect from a Hampton. The property has clearly been renovated, perhaps relatively recently, and the neighborhood is not too bad. There are some abandoned apartments right next door, but they appear to be well-kept, and very few people walking around in the streets.

The rooms have no microwaves or refrigerators.

The most challenging issue this hotel has are bugs. Not necessarily bed bugs, just flying and crawling type creatures both in the rooms, hallways and outside. There are not too many, but there is quite a variety. I left concerned that some may get in my luggage, but no problems.

Overall, probably good for a 1 night stay only.

Room Tip: To floor,way from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puma431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here one night in June of 2012. The hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was tasty and the price was reasonable. The only negative I had for this place was that I killed about 4 of these small beetle-like bugs in my hotel room. Maybe the hotel just sprayed??? I don't know. But they weren't gross so it didn't really bother me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fornit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed over on a recent trip to Texas. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and had a "to go" bag that contained water, apple, muffin, and breakfast bar. Nice to have as we traveled.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.9 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Address: 711 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#2 Business Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing