We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$67
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(McAlester)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham McAlester(McAlester)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Days Hotel(McAlester)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
19
18
12
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
12
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsa great place to stayfridgenoiseoklahoma
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

We just needed a place to sleep on trip back to Iowa from Texas. Unbelievable rate $50 for a king, very friendly and nice when checking in...the room very impressed! Very large room, our bed is comfy, nice tv, micro, fridge, new bathroom, etc. See pics. We will definitely put this on our list as a great place to stay. Owners obviously have pride in this hotel :) plus SPECIAL parking for veterans! How awesome!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you for your stay with us. We feel pride in serving our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Surprisingly large, clean and upscale room for this type of hotel, I thought it was very nice. Also quiet, it is off the main road far enough for no noise

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 358kennethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Was given a handicapped room when I checked in. Not necessary but it was fine. Lots of room, walk-in shower. Very clean. Breakfast was very minimal but for the price I was happy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McAlester, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews