We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Super 8 McAlester

Super 8 McAlester
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 McAlester
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Im not sure why the last review says not to stay at this hotel. Just because you had a bad stay doesnt mean everyone else will. I actually had a great stay!! Great location & a friendly staff. Clean rooms & great prices. Sherry was actually a nice young lady not rude at all maybe she wasnt the one being rude maybe it was the person writing the review that was rude & trying to get a free room. I Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the McAlester area!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Please DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL. I had file a complaint with Super 8 and I did get a call back Sherry and she was very rude to me. I had told her that there was some problem with the room a I had told her the vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned in month and that they had passed a health inspection. The manger went down and look at the room and said there was no problem with this room. I had news for them I have picture and they are both wrong on that part. I think I may put the pictures the web site.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vigliaturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in June to the McAlester area. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Overall a good value. The room suited our needs just fine. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in McAlester
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
0.5 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 McAlester
Motel 6 McAlester
#13 of 16 in McAlester
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McAlester

Address: 1204 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range: $62 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing