We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 McAlester
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 McAlester
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was good for an over-night stay for our family on a recent road trip. The room was on the large side. A huge bonus is the beds and bedding are brand new...soooo comfy. There were a few cosmetic issues with the room...all minor but an irritant that they were not attended to. A handle was missing on a dresser drawer, tile chipped on bath floor (large area), chrome shelf above clothes hanger wrack was bent and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner in the corners. We reported these to the front desk when we discovered them so we would not be accused of the damages and were told that "the owner is out of town to India at the present." The door 'drug' on the carpeting, but I was pleased with that as no air gaps or places for bugs to come in. In other hotels I've experienced the opposite which is most irritating. The breakfast was stark but (barley) adequate and is held in the tiny lobby with hardly any seating. Hotel was mostly empty in cold January so the seating was not an issue for us. No trays available to carry food back to ones' room. The stay was a good value for the money paid. Location is good...right on the main drag but far enough back from the road to avoid 'road noise.' Many restaurants to choose from nearby. I would stay here again for a one night over-night stay.

Room Tip: Walkways are on the outside of the building so if you want to avoid stairs, request a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a king-size bed, one night stay. Room had microwave & fridge. Good WIFI. Quiet.
Bedspread had large dark stain. Corners not clean, including bathroom.

Breakfast was low end for Super 8--Legos for waffles.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Received requested handicaped room, but; There was plentyy of room for wheelchair user, but the shower was the pits, i.e., It was about a 6 ft. square granit box with no single place to place a bar of soap or vile of shampoo, or a wash cloth, etc. Instead of a handicap shower wand there was only a sprinkler head a full 7 ft. above the floor. Whoever thought up this design should be looking for work elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Clydene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Huge, very well equipped room. Just remodelled and the rooms are very tasteful and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 McAlester
Motel 6 McAlester
#13 of 16 in McAlester
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 16 in McAlester
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McAlester

Address: 1204 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range: $62 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing