We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The sink has better water pressure or at least at the time...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 McAlester

Super 8 McAlester
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 McAlester
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
12
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was good for an over-night stay for our family on a recent road trip. The room was on the large side. A huge bonus is the beds and bedding are brand new...soooo comfy. There were a few cosmetic issues with the room...all minor but an irritant that they were not attended to. A handle was missing on a dresser drawer, tile chipped on bath floor (large area), chrome shelf above clothes hanger wrack was bent and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner in the corners. We reported these to the front desk when we discovered them so we would not be accused of the damages and were told that "the owner is out of town to India at the present." The door 'drug' on the carpeting, but I was pleased with that as no air gaps or places for bugs to come in. In other hotels I've experienced the opposite which is most irritating. The breakfast was stark but (barley) adequate and is held in the tiny lobby with hardly any seating. Hotel was mostly empty in cold January so the seating was not an issue for us. No trays available to carry food back to ones' room. The stay was a good value for the money paid. Location is good...right on the main drag but far enough back from the road to avoid 'road noise.' Many restaurants to choose from nearby. I would stay here again for a one night over-night stay.

Room Tip: Walkways are on the outside of the building so if you want to avoid stairs, request a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
671 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a king-size bed, one night stay. Room had microwave & fridge. Good WIFI. Quiet.
Bedspread had large dark stain. Corners not clean, including bathroom.

Breakfast was low end for Super 8--Legos for waffles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Received requested handicaped room, but; There was plentyy of room for wheelchair user, but the shower was the pits, i.e., It was about a 6 ft. square granit box with no single place to place a bar of soap or vile of shampoo, or a wash cloth, etc. Instead of a handicap shower wand there was only a sprinkler head a full 7 ft. above the floor. Whoever thought up this design should be looking for work elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Huge, very well equipped room. Just remodelled and the rooms are very tasteful and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.5 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McAlester

Property: Super 8 McAlester
Address: 1204 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing