We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful night stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was very impressed with this property. The outside and inside well maintained. Snack room was clean and they offer free coffee and fruit. The room clean paint looked fresh and the bathroom faucets and tub were exceptionally clean the toilet was also maintained. Bed was very comfortable. It was well worth the price. Great cookies at the desk also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
23
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Central Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

While traveling through Oklahoma on the way to San Antonio, we found a great overnight stay here. Our group included three adults, a 2-year-old, and a 3-month-old. With the great rate we were given because of AARP, we booked two rooms, not realizing how spacious and accommodating this facility is. We could have easily all stayed in one room to save even more. Melissa at the front desk was very helpful and friendly when we checked in, and the room was large, clean, and very up-to-date. This was the perfect lodging for tired travelers with little ones who needed some space. Although this was our first experience at a Candlewood Suites, we are definitely going to put the chain on our list of favorite stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pike County traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is great, I spent 6 weeks here and had no issues. The rooms were clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I spend a lot of days in hotels and this one I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After our bad experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Nashville, TN. just a view days ago we arrived at the Candlewood Suites we no expectations but hoping the stay would be a much more pleasant one. Upon arrival, the girl at the desk greated us with a warm and friendly smile and gave me the key to our room. The hotel lobby looked clean and we even got some cookies and a water. Our room was on the 4th floor and we were extremely happy with it. Everything was nice and clean. We had choosen a queen suite. It included a kitchen area, a bathroom with a fantastic shower, a desk with two chairs, and flatscreen tv. We enjoyed our stay. The housekeeper was very nice and helpful. Checking out was no hassle and done by a very nice young man. I know for sure if I go on a trip again I will most likely look for a Candlewood Hotel.

Room Tip: Even though there is no breakfast room, there is a small room where one can buy pretty much everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiselaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited here for an overnight stay on my way to Dallas. The price was very reasonable with my AAA discount. rate The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a large family reunion group there during my stay, but I did not experience any complaints of extra noise. I had never stayed in this hotel brand before and I was pleasantly surprised. The television had a large variety of channels to choose from. The in-room kitchen equipped with stove, microwave, and a refrigerator was also an asset. There is an abundance of restaurants and Wal-Mart that are in close proximity to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTide95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I usually don't stay at Candlewood of the Holiday Inn line, but I was on my own dime and needed something that met budget. Candlewood did that - clean / friendly staff / good location / good internet access.
Not fancy but was good and would recommend for budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Daysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First time to stay at a Candlewood and we were impressed!! My husband recently had invasive back surgery, so we required a handicap accessible room. This room was huge, it looked like an efficiency apartment!! Granite countertop in kitchen area, full-size refrigerator with icemaker, dishwasher, two burner stove-top and microwave. It was super clean, quiet, and we'll definitely be a repeat customer!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdrpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#11 of 16 in McAlester
97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Mcalester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mcalester

Property: Candlewood Suites Mcalester
Address: 425 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-6092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Mcalester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Candlewood Suites McAlester is the only extended stay, all suites hotel in McAlester, Oklahoma. The 89 suite, 4 story hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 69. If McAlester is your destination, the Candlewood Suites is the place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and attractions. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium Direct TV or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24-hours a day. McAlester, OK has many attractions just minutes away. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the McAlester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mcalester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing