We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Claremore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Bed”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in during a hotel stay. There were a ton of crickets outside but that can't be helped and thankfully there were none in our rooms. It was an older hotel but nicely maintained and was clean in all three rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I would also like to thank you for writing such a kind review. The bed for me is the most important part and it sounds like your sleep was fabulous! We do so much to keep up the property and when it is noticed that makes us feel great! I am glad you didn't have any crickets in your room, because I am with you on those...eww!! Thanks again and we hope to have you back:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    44
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
58
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff was excellent, providing all the information needed. The price was right and the room was adequate and fit our needs. The breakfast was the standard motel fare. The entrance to the motel was easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandaidKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I would like to say thank you for staying with BestWestern in McAlester. We appreciate your business so much. We look forward to seeing you on future visits:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can tell from the lobby that this is a different facility. The p roperty is very well maintained, the rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are super comfy. Did I mention that they have an outdoor pool? Wether you stay for one night or several - you are in for a treat and blissful Zzzzzz's....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymajarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so happy that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet stay! We look forward to seeing you on future visits:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's always easy for me to find a BW hotel. There are a few sites, i.e. La Quinta, which are easier, but we like Best Western . We like being able to back up to our own outside door and unloading. A big plus to us is PETS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at Best Western McAlester and writing a great review! I always appreciate people that come and not only stay but let everyone know how enjoyable it was. I am glad that we were able to accomodate your pet as well. Thanks again I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel lobby was decorated beautifully. Lisa checked us in and was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and decorated nicely. Bed was very comfortable. I was surprised at how well the motel was decorated with attention to detail. I would definitely stay here again. I wish all of the Best Westerns were this great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Best Western of McAlester! I am always glad when someone pays close attention to detail and notices things that we put lots of time and effort into. I am so glad you chose us and I hope we see you on all your future visits to McAlester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Service, rooms, décor, and breakfast were all excellent as always. I'm out of town a lot for business and am always happy when I'm staying in McAlester's Best Westeren because they always go above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated! I am so glad that we can be your choice hotel when you visit McAlester. We hope to be your choice for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caddo, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was just spending the night in town and had heard some good things so I decided to stay and what a surprise. As I pulled into the parking lot I thought ok it looks clean and nice the building is a bit out dated but you can't judge a book by its cover. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I can't wait to come back and stay again. The room was amazing and the service impeccable. I walked in and the desk clerk Lisa was so welcoming and inviting. I enjoyed the clean atmosphere and the layout of the room. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The pool was amazing and the breakfast was good. I will be sure to come and visit again and I recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the McAlister area. I know a lot of people go on to Muskogee but I would recommend this stop over the hotels I've stayed in in Muskogee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Of Mcalester, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I can't tell you how many times the phrase "You can't judge a book by its cover!" has been used to describe this motel! If I am being honest I said the very same thing the first time I saw the property! Sometimes you find places that are a pleasant surprise and it sounds like in this case you did! Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.5 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Mcalester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Mcalester

Property: Best Western Inn Of Mcalester
Address: 1215 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in McAlester
#4 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Mcalester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Mcalester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcalester
Mcalester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing