We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
“Loved it!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were expecting somewhere where we could just crash for the night, but we would have stayed a week. The desk was very helpful and they called to check on us. The room was immaculate and even our germaphobe friend was impressed. The beds were very comfy and it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trjones80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I always like it when someone is happy about their one-night stay, I am exstatic that you would have stayed an entire week! I am so happy you stayed with us and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    40
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
53
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We are from Texas and we wanted someplace halfway into the trip.I reserved this on the way to Arkansas and it was very nice. Loved the shower! Got a very good nights sleep! Got to park right in front of our hotel room so that was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
A good night's sleep is so important, especially when you are on the road! Thank you so much for stopping and staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Traveling to Poteau, Ok and spent the night in McAlester, OK. Called and made reservations before I left, ask for Handicapped Room - have RA and need hand held shower head. Was a little surprised that this was a MOTEL, vs a Hotel - rooms open to the outside. The rooms are very nice and updated. It was a little noisy as the Hwy is right there. With the TV on, the noise went away. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjobota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! I too agree that it is a wonderful surprise for a motel, as far as the modern decoration etc. I am so glad to work for a business that keeps up their property, and most importantly provides great customer service! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Used hotel on a stop from Tx. to Ka. and it was nice because it was super clean.
I did not like the traffic noise due to very busy parking lot, a cluster of businesses.
The room fan was overpowering, but needed it on to drown out the noise. Staff
was very friendly though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Brenda,

I want to thank you for the review. I am so glad that my top two priorities were met, and by that I mean great service and cleanliness! I apologize that the noise was annoying, I think we all get used to it, kind of like living near a railroad, however I am sorry for any inconvenience. I would love to have you back on your next trip through McAlester!

Sincerely,
Lacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travel 9 to 10 months out of each year so I have lots of hotel experience. The Best Western Inn of McAlester has the nicest staff of any place I stay. I usually stay 4 to 6 weeks in the same place when I travel and the Best Western in McAlester is my favorite. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They recommend good restaurants and local things to do. Really good coffee and a hot breakfast. Nice big clean rooms with microwave and refrigerator (not old broken down appliances like some places I have stayed). Big flat screen high definition tv in the roof as well.
Nice work desk and a nice long 5 or 6 foot clothes hanger that will hold all of my wife's and my clothes. Long shelf above also for items to store. Like I said I stay 4 to 6 weeks so we bring a lot of stuff. This is my second extended stay here and I will always come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and I am so happy your extended stay was excellent. When you travel frequently you become so aware of things to look for, and I am so glad we accomodated your needs. I also tend to bring a lot of clothes so a spacious closet is a must for me!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Fort Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very pleasant experience. Excellent Greeter (Lisa) at the Front Desk. Clean room. Friendly folks. Well pleased, and if I'm in the area again I/we will plan to definitely stay here. Easy access on and off Highway 75. Good location as well. Easy entrance/exit.

Room Tip: Didn't check on Fitness Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It sounds like this was your first stay with us here is McAlester, and we are so glad you stopped! It is great to hear the positive feedback especially knowing that you will be back again is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.5 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites McAlester
Comfort Suites McAlester
#10 of 16 in McAlester
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
Address: 1215 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-7195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in McAlester
#4 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcalester
Mcalester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing