We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - McAlester
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed it. CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS. BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED. AWESOME BREAKFAST WITH VERY PLEASENT STAFF. On the occations I have visited...I've seen NoBugs!!! And if they were there...I'd have gotten bitten! This is a great place to stay and a great value on my stay dates and will stay there again!!










.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaysinnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

This was a great place to stay. We had two small dogs. Our room was on the first floor and right next to an outer door. There were absolutely NO pet odors and the room was sparkling clean. Staff absolutely wonderful. We had been traveling over 1,500 miles in just a few days so to experience such a welcoming friendly stay over was VERY much appreciated.
Please stay here if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was our second stay at this particular Days Inn. The people are very friendly and helpful. Their "Continental Breakfast" consists of bacon and eggs cooked to order. The rooms are pleasant and the beds are super comfortable. We would recommend this Days Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: The motel is away from the highway, so noise is minimal. The heat/air units in the room were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerMtn_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Nice clean facility and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good, with eggs and bacon cooked to order by a very nice person. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crnalinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is new and friendly. Rooms were great, service excellent, nice location. They even have someone making bacon and eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have stayed in McAlester OK several night do to work. I have stayed in about every motel in town and by far this is the best motel in McAlester. The staff is overly friendly and n-e-thing you should need they will get it for you. There is a wal-Mart right in the front door of the motel where you can buy n-e-thing you sould want to grill; & DAYS INN will have the grill ready; charcoal or gas your choice. They will have all of the supplies that you need. NEVER BEEN DISRESPECTED OR HAD N-E-ONE BE RUDE TO YOU.
The house cleaners great you everytime you come and will clean at your convience.

THINK YOU DAYS INN FOR BUILDING A NICE CLEAN & FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNY_KINNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This hotel was a great find. It is only one year old and extremely clean and comfortable, plus the management and staff are very friendly and accomodating.

The hotel sits up on a little hill, and is back a bit from the highway. This makes it much quieter than the other brands; which are directly on the service roads. You have to keep watch to find it, but there is a tall sign which is easily seen from the highway.

We had a standard room, which was a very good size. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room lighting is good. The bath is large enough, and the tub and shower are roomy.

There is a fitness room with four pieces of equipment, and a laundry room. There is a business center, and outside in the back there is a new grill and a bench. This area faces the trees, so it is a pleasant place to sit in the evening.

The breakfast area is very nice, and the selection is good. There is a server on duty and she makes very good scrambled eggs and bacon to order. She will also make you a breakfast burrito; if desired.

The one night we had some noisy neighbors across the hallway, who slammed the door repeatedly and had the television going at 11:30 P.M. Fortunately they only stayed one night; and they were the reason I could not rate the sleep quality as excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JollyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 16 in McAlester
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - McAlester

Address: 400 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-6025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range: $67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on US 69 bypass (S. George Nigh Expy), Walmart Supercenter Location/Subway Sandwich, Walking distance to major shops in plaza, Insets from highway to avoid noise for a quiet stay, Indoor property/24 hour front reception, Hot Breakfast, Truck parking, Corporate/Government rates, CLC/Direct Billing (upon approval), Senior Citizen discount, Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mcalester
Mcalester Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing