We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Certificate of Excellence
Vian
1 review
“The Hotel Experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very clean hotel to stay in It was very quite, The bed was very confortable and there is a breakfast café that opens at 6:30 am and stays open till 9:30 am. Also there is a Brawms ice cream store just up front that you can walk to if you are hungry for ice cream or a hamburger or even a steak sandwich if you so desire.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
18
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Benton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife, child, and I stayed here three nights over Memorial Day weekend in 2014. Overall, it was a good experience. It's about average cost for this hotel chain and for the immediate area--it is the best offering. The beds were a little uncomfortable and take some getting used to. Cleanliness was great, just as the service was. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've had the chance to stay here on 2 different occassions while teaching in Tishamingo and have been pleased both times. The hotel is spotless and relatively quiet with the exception of some of the oilfield workers that stay there from time to time. My only complaint is breakfast and the hot tub. Breakfast is like a broken record of a song you hate. Its the same thing over and over again. As for the hot tub, the pump doesn't work when you turn it on.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 315 and 317. They are by the elevator tends to be noisy. Also ask for rooms that have ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We lost power in half the room. They had 11 hours to fix it. We came back to still no power, so we decided to pack it up and leave. They still charged us for two days. No happy at all!!!! They did offer us a different room, but since we had to pack up we might as well move on.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daneener36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We attend a family reunion every Memorial Day wknd at Lake Texhoma. We usually stay in one of the surrounding small towns. I have stayed in some VERY scary places over the last 20 years. I always prepare myself for the worst, which is what I did the last wknd but to my surprise we pulled into the parking lot and were overjoyed to find a nice, new, clean building with a well kept lawn and landscaping. The interior was new, modern and CLEAN. Olivia at the front desk helped me with an early check-in. My teenager wasn't feeling well and just wanted to crawl into bed and she made that happen! (Thank you Olivia!) I was beyond happy to find our room spotless and really large. It had a mini fridge, microwave and full size couch too...and this was NOT a suite. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us happy. They allow pets, under 80lbs, for a small fee ($20) and provide plenty of grassy areas for their "use." They even put out freshly baked cookies in the lobby as a treat to find on your way back to your room. I vow to NEVER stay at another scary place ever again. You can find me there every Memorial Day weekend for many years to come! Thanks for making our family reunion weekend so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsMrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
774OliviaR, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know how your stay was. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. It is a goal of ours to strive for exellence in guest satisfaction and we could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Sand Bass Inn is gorgeously decorated and has a friendly, helpful staff. Our rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful. The tv's were large, so we didn't miss any detail of the Thunder's playoff game. The internet was super fast. This hotel tops all others in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltom City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

All is great and comfy but the beds are about 30 inches off the floor. You have to take a running jump, no kidding. Not good for average height folks or senior citizens. The room was super clean, nice fridge, microwave, tv, coffeemaker. Nice gym, great full breakfast, yummy! Be prepared for the 'vending machine'. It is a walk-in area with items on a shelf. A super loud ear-piercing buzzer lets clerk know you are in there. Weirdest thing I have ever seen And pray there you do not have Godzilla stomping in the room above, as i did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madill
1.3 mi away
American Inn Madill
American Inn Madill
#2 of 2 in Madill
24 reviews
18.1 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
21.2 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
Address: 827 S 1st St, Madill, OK 73446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Madill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - scenic beauty, relaxation, productive business meetings and adventure - when staying at this well-appointed Madill, OK hotel. Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms at Madill's newest hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. Get a wonderful start to each day with a complimentary full breakfast.Just six short miles away, Lake Texoma offers serene views, relaxing fishing trips, fun boating excursions and thrilling boating events. Known for its bass fishing, this area is a fisherman's dream. And, being near the border of Texas and Oklahoma, you can get even more value out of your stay by visiting two states - and their attractions - in the same trip, without having to travel too far. Explore the area's rich history by visiting Fort Washita, which dates back to 1842 and was established to protect the Choctaw and Chickasaw Indians from the hostile and combatant Plains Indians. Delight in the area's charming events, including the Sand Bass Festival, while staying at this Madill hotel.Make the most of your business trip while staying at this Madill hotel - BNSF Railroad Company, Madill Peanut Factory, Michelin Tire Factory and the Valero Refinery are all nearby. With dining and shopping options close to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sand Bass Inn & Suites, all guests are ensured relaxing nights and peaceful days.Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the serene outdoor pool and hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Madill, OK hotel with free parking, evening receptions and access to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and a convenience store. Looking for meeting space in Madill? This Oklahoma hotel offers event space for up to 75 attendees.For a stay at a hotel in Madill with a great location and impeccable service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sand Bass Inn & Suites today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing