We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling”

Quartz Mountain Nature Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Lone Wolf
Attraction details
Kingman
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traveling”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I stay with our RV in this park it was beautiful...the trees and green grass, was wonderful...The deer wander thru the park..really enjoyed it...the prices are very good!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    12
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice little getaway in southwestern OK--but dry!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited QMSP a few times, but usually to hike up some of the "mountains". Typically very dry, especially in 2011 and 2012, the lake provides a little respite and the hiking a little diversion from the flat Oklahoma landscape. Nothing like other "mountains" I've hiked, but a welcome change nonetheless.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarwynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quartz Mountain Resort, Oklahoma”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

What we expected was a weekend of relaxation and fun, what we got was anything but. bathroom floor not been cleaned, there appeared to be dried droplets of urine stains in front of commode. No face/wash cloths. Lack of a good night’s sleep do to the loud noise made by the air conditioner. And yes, there was even a cricket visiting our bathroom.
Menus & wine list, covered with grease spots and dried food, My biggest disappointment is that no one at Quartz Mountain Resort seems to really care. Why bother to leave the cards (and a letter from the manager asking for feedback) in the room if you don’t care enough to follow up?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oklatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Wonderful wildlife. Saw many many deer just grazing around. Miniature golf was fun and inexpensive. Lots of hiking trails. Had fun swimming in lake as well.

Helpful?
Thank 2Katie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc,ok
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nature peace and quiet”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We decided to go here because it's a short drive and got us away from the city craziness. We did this trip on a whim and so glad we did. Was a good way to recharge our batteries and get in touch with nature. These "mountains" are more like big hills, but has a real Western feel. If you listen real hard you can hear the covered wagons make their way across the prairie into the safety of these mountains.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank margalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartz Mountain Nature Park also viewed

Been to Quartz Mountain Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing