We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Beautiful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
Gainesville,Texas
1 review
“One Beautiful Place”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This was really a nice place to stay. I will be going back during the winter when it not so hot. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdavis4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    43
    31
    20
See reviews for
70
78
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

While looking for a place to stay during a four-day golfing trip to Southwest Oklahoma, I stumbled across Quartz Mountain's web site. It was better than I could have hoped. The Resort is surrounded by the Quartz Mountains and is on Lake Altus. The folks in the rooms that back up to the lake could take a dozen steps and have a fishing line in the water! The room I stayed in was maybe a half-step down from a $225 a night hotel in Albuquerque that I visited a few years ago . . . and at a rate of just over $100, it had to be one of the best bargains around today. (I hate to admit it . . . but I actually found an internet special and paid even less . . . it was like I was stealing!) I only tried the restaurant once (was too busy golfing), but the breakfast was excellent. And though I'm not a fisherman, I enjoyed being right there on the lake. Only problem was being next to the ice and soda machines (noise) . . . but it wasn't enough to make me ask for a different room. It was the perfect location for me since I got to play 11 (of 17) courses that were within an hour's drive. I'll stay there again when I go back to play the other six . . . and I'll probably make yet another trip (this time with my wife) just for a weekend getaway. Best place I've stayed in Oklahoma . . . EVER!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTexasGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My husband and I took my parents (in their mid-eighties) to this lodge in May. We all enjoyed our stay; staff was pleasant and accommodating and facilities were very nice. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and a good buffet breakfast. Didn't catch any fish, but fully enjoyed the view and the restful surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okieintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving,TX
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights and had a very peaceful and pleasant time
at this beautiful place. Hard to believe that this is Oklahoma. The quartz mountains
and lake made for some gorgeous scenery. The resort looks very nice and our room
was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly and the buffet
had great food at a reasonable price. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorkat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Quartz Mountain Resort is nestled into a small group of granite mountains by Lake Lugert in SW Oklahoma. It is definately a get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, with beautiful rustic scenery, lots of hiking trails and a friendly, helpful staff. The Lodge is beautifully decorated and the rooms have recently been updated with quality hotel linens. There is a nice indoor pool. Many of the rooms have balconies or a small patio that looks out over the lake. Lake Lugert has lots of sandy beaches and boating and there is a nice golf course as well. We have stayed at Quartz Mountain many times and found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. While there isn't any shopping at Quartz Mountain, Mangum is only 13 miles away and there are a number of small art galleries that have opened there on Artist's Alley. We enjoy shopping there and in the antique stores in Mangum.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We have stayed here several times and there is great value for the cost. The setting is beautiful. The rooms are nice and have great views. There are walking trails with caves and an indoor pool. Food is better and more reasonable than last year. Great family get away.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robintravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary at this resort and we had a blast. The room was clean and when we opened the back patio door we had a fabulous view of the lake. We got up early each morning and saw the sunrise and it was so quiet and peaceful. The staff made sure our needs were met, extra towels,etc. and they were so pleasant. Also, let me tell you the food at the restaurant was fantastic. If you get a chance order the onion rings, they are the bomb! The worst part of our getaway was leaving and getting back to reality!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Wolf
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#3 of 7 in Altus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center

Property: Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Address: 22469 Lodge Rd, Lone Wolf, OK 73655-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lone Wolf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quartz Mountain Resort, Arts and Conference Center is located on Lake Altus in the Wichita Mountains of Southwestern Oklahoma. The beauty of the Resort and landscape that surrounds it needs to be seen to be believed. Quartz Mountain Resort was re-built in 2001 and and its decor has a distinct "lodge" feeling. The property features 118 beautifully appointed guestrooms with lake or mountain views and 12 cabins. The Resort is ideal for meetings, retreats and conferences. Choose from the 5,000 square foot Grand Ballroom, one of five 2,000 square foot pavillions with lake views or the 697 seat, acoustically perfect Twin Peaks Performance Hall. Quartz Mountain Resort is home to one of the most famed dining experiences in Southwest Oklahoma, The Sundance Cafe. With breathtaking mountain and lake views, the Sundance Cafe features a menu that is distinctly Southwestern with a Continental flair. For recreation, the property has an 18-hole golf cource, in-door pool and hot tub and an on-site activities director. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts Hotel Lone Wolf
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts And Conference Center
Quartz Mountain Lodge
Quartz Mountain Hotel Arts
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center Oklahoma/Lone Wolf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing