We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure in the southwest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice setting in the remote southwest part of Oklahoma. Room was nice, kind of southwest meets cowboy theme. Clean, quiet, remote, good food, back to nature.....water was low on the lake though. Saw lots of deer and raccoons during my stay! That was pretty amazing as the deer would allow you to get very close. Conference center was nice and could seat 250-300 it seems.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimtravels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 236 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed the room and the nearby hiking trails. The water level was very low so we weren't able to fish or do any water activities, unfortunately. I did like how secluded this place was, but there were as a result no dining options besides the on-site restaurant within 20 minutes or so. The restaurant was very good; try the burger!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent for weddings, retreats, secret get aways. My sisters wedding took place at the lodge in amphitheater . It was lovely. The banquet halls, however, needed a great deal of decor to make them reception worthy. The rooms were very sufficient and clean --- perfect for an anniversary surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmw3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just wanted a quiet get-away for a couple of days and this place was great. Not too many people there in the fall. Little touristy places were closed for the season. Room was very nice, resturant was very good and people were courteous. Small towns nearby where we found some great bargains at their little antique stores. Scenery was unusual and beautiful. Our only complaint was the distance from the parking area to our room. Whew--we decided we're really out of shape. (They offer to drive you in one of the golf carts ---good idea when you are taking in luggage or leaving with luggage.) We had a great time and hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davlin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay and explore the quartz mountains... Only thing is their wifi is horrible... So it is like being in the wilderness... Food was better than in the past and the staff and park rangers are very nice and educational about the area...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M2tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights - was looking for an out-of-the-way outdoorsy place with great hiking. I just can't recommend here.

The lodge - I had booked ahead of time and decided to pay more for a lake-view room. They gave me a room with no view of the lake. If the prices were the same and it was a first-come-first-serve thing then I would understand. But to pay more and then be downgraded bothered me. I went back to reception and they did change my room. I should not have had to ask for what I paid for. The room was decent enough - comfortable and roomy. It did have some cleanliness issues - mainly lots of mold on shower curtain. But the price was low, so one gets what one pays for.

The lodge did not do a good job providing hiking information - so do your own research beforehand. They gave me two handouts - one was so low quality and fuzzy I could not make out symbols and locations. The other was copied in a way that the left side of text was cut off so you had to guess what they were telling you about each trail. I stopped by the park station to pick up better maps (the same ones, but better quality). The maps overall (prepared by the park) need some help in terms of better specifying locations, whether they loop or require a back track, etc. I think they could hire a good intern to create more user-friendly maps.

The restaurant was just ok. I laughed that on day 2 at lunch, a dried up lime from the floor the night before was still sitting on there and the bar had not been wiped down. It's not gourmet - it's just meant to provide food.

I would not stay there again - however if I were in this part of the state again and wanted an lodge-type setting, I'm not sure there are choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Even though it rained most of the time we were there we enjoyed our stay. TV is limited, the pool had gnats in it , however, my granddaughter (5 yrs old) and I avoided the bugs and had a great time swimming in the am. The food was ok - we ate breakfast and 1 dinner meal at the resort. We were able to hike a little bit and saw deer on the paths. Unfortunately all the activities were closed - mini golf, water slide, etc. I guess we were lucky as the Navy was having a family get together and they let my granddaughter play in the bounce house and get her face painted which added to our stay. Would be better for little kids if they had an indoor playground or activities (outdoor playground was wet) but over all a good place for two nights with family. Fortunately temperature was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militarymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Wolf
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altus
16.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altus
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Altus
Days Inn Altus
#2 of 7 in Altus
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center

Address: 22469 Lodge Rd, Lone Wolf, OK 73655-6007
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lone Wolf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quartz Mountain Resort, Arts and Conference Center is located on Lake Altus in the Wichita Mountains of Southwestern Oklahoma. The beauty of the Resort and landscape that surrounds it needs to be seen to be believed. Quartz Mountain Resort was re-built in 2001 and and its decor has a distinct "lodge" feeling. The property features 118 beautifully appointed guestrooms with lake or mountain views and 12 cabins. The Resort is ideal for meetings, retreats and conferences. Choose from the 5,000 square foot Grand Ballroom, one of five 2,000 square foot pavillions with lake views or the 697 seat, acoustically perfect Twin Peaks Performance Hall. Quartz Mountain Resort is home to one of the most famed dining experiences in Southwest Oklahoma, The Sundance Cafe. With breathtaking mountain and lake views, the Sundance Cafe features a menu that is distinctly Southwestern with a Continental flair. For recreation, the property has an 18-hole golf cource, in-door pool and hot tub and an on-site activities director. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts And Conference Center
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts Hotel Lone Wolf
Quartz Mountain Lodge
Quartz Mountain Hotel Arts
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center Oklahoma/Lone Wolf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing