We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Quanna Tx, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasent weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

this place is very good for the money. Great Location. Nice & quiet if your on business. Easy excess to parking lot. good security. very comfortable beds. 2 pools. Close to Casino. Walkable. Order in or head to the bar to order dinner & drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Weslaco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed in many Best Western motels for the past several years, unfortunately The Best Western Inn & Convention Center in Lawton, OK was one of the worst. The property is very large, apparently too large to be maintained. Almost everything (walls, floors, carpet, doors, fixtures) except the bed linens was dirty and stained. Many rooms were not in use; open curtains and no furniture. Outside grounds had a lot of accumulated trash, even a pile of broken air conditioners. No need to go on. Bottom line: the property is outdated, run down and not up to usual Best Western standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My stay has been great and staff kind ready to answer any question.Atmosphere clean along with outside pool.Wish gym would stay open a little later.Security is awesome I feel safe any hour.Great thanks to Leslie, Kim, Naomi, Leah for having me feel welcome:) i would gladly return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileenblueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived in my room, My first impression was that it seemed dark and dated. The room had very few plug ins for electronic devices. I would have to say that the room was a little below average for the cost but it did have a fridge and microwave, a flat screen tv, and it was clean. One thing to know about the rooms is that each room has 2 entrances which some people may enjoy while others may feel that this compromises security. Personally, I enjoyed having a door opening to a green courtyard. All upper level rooms seem to have small balconies while ground floor rooms on east side open to green courtyard, west side ground floor rooms open to parking lot.
What makes this hotel above average is the exceptional customer service. All of the staff were very friendly and definitely aimed to please. Also, the full breakfast and the recreational areas really added value to the stay. There are 2 outdoor pools with plenty of pool side sitting areas, an indoor pool, an exercise room and l think there was a tennis court (on opposite side of hotel, I never actually went). One thing that I appreciated was that the hotel had several pool toys available for the kids to use. There is a bar and restaurant located within the hotel (I only ate breakfast at restaurant- it was good with a lot of variety. I didnt go to bar so cannot comment on quality). The Comanche casino is located in adjacent parking lot on south side of hotel.
I wound up enjoying my stay much more than I thought I would upon my first impression. I will probably stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank well-heeled580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great Motel......Good breakfast.......nice rooms. I definitely recommend this motel. The rooms are arranged so nice and there's lots of room for luggage and the beds are comfortable. Also it's close to the freeway entrance to head to Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My colleague and I stayed here last year for business, and we liked it so much that we stayed again. The staff were friendly and helpful. They are trained well in customer service. We were staying for a week and knew we'd be working long hours; one of the staff was able to find multi-cup coffee pots for us (recently rooms were changed over to single-serve) and chairs and a small table for our adjoining patios. We loved having rooms that looked out into the green courtyard area, shaded by trees. Even being on the ground floor, we felt safe at all hours. The only downside for me was that the beds were not firm enough, but that's usual in any hotel room for me. The internet speed was good until the end of the week when the hotel started filling up with people. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank taconista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

if you're willing to have a fit about a room that you didn't want then don't do it. if you're just staying just for play then its for you. I had to switch rooms because my room was smelling like fresh cigarettes. The new room that was given to me the key didnt work on the outside door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Family Hotel in Lawton
#6 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Best Western
Best Western Lawton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing