We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has had an extensive well appointed remodeling. Amenities include a very beautiful outdoor pool, spacious patio, and spacious outdoor bar. The deck area can serve more than 200 at tables and not affect the use of the pool area by other hotel patrons. Perfect location for any type of outdoor group function. Hotel room rates are moderate to cheap,considering the quality of rooms. I had a king executive room for $89 convention rate, that had 42" flat screen tv! a bar area with refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and quality linens. Unlike many hotels, ground floor rooms have a central hall entrance AND a rear door access to (depending on the view) either providing direct access to pool area, playground, or to the trunk of your vehicle. For gamblers this hotel is immediately adjacent to a tribal casino, with less walking distance for hotel patrons, then the average parking garages of most other casinos. This hotel also has an excellent and efficiently operating kitchen and wait staff, capable of promptly serving excellent meals, to large or small groups., Front desk staff are pleasant, fast, and efficient.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms that have two entrances. Poolside if you have children, parking lot s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    149
    55
    33
    37
See reviews for
268
56
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great room for the price. Outside of building looks a little dated, but inside is OK and room was OK, view was not. View was looking at a back alley at some apartments or something. Wasn't a big deal for me, I wasn't there for the view. Bottom line the room was good; bed was good and price was great. Would stay again if price continues to be so much cheaper than nearby competitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VoilesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

overall it was an excellent stay.staff was very helpful .room was excellent.a very pleasant experience i would love to return if i need to visit Lawton in the future .i especially liked the native american culture exhibits nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Great food - full breakfast. It is a bit on the older side and built a little odd - 2nd floor is actually about floor 1 1/2. It was very clean. Stay was great. I was there for my daughter's graduation from Army Basic Training at Ft. Sill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
combsjohn - On behalf of entire staff we want to THANK YOU for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are so delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. it is my pleasure to serve you. We hope you will stay with us again next time you Lawton/Ft. Sill.

Kind Regards,
K. Higgins.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It is a wonderful hotel but our room was given away when we arrived. We had to insist on a room to accomade the 5 in our party. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! Everything was hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Laurie - Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Hotel and providing the feedback we need to improve our service for all future guests. Our sincere apologies for the Inconvenience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Lawton/Fort Sill.
Again, Thank you for choosing Best Western Lawton Hotel!

Kind Regards,
Kanchana H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was very close to post. The best part was the breakfast buffet. The food was great and the gentleman named David in the dining room was so friendly and helpful. Just for the service alone we would choose Best Western again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine96786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Christine96786-On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for taking the time to post your review. It gives us great pleasure to read and share your comments with all our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Kanchana H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. Although the buffet breakfast was decent cafeteria style food and the front desk staff was friendly enough, the overall experience was the worst I have ever had at any hotel.

The hotel was dirty: stains on the carpets, curtains, walls and bedding- including the pillows that were provided (without pillow cases) for the sofa sleeper. Hideaway mattress in the sofa sleeper was covered in plastic which made it even less comfortable than normal. The room smelled horrible, as if someone had been chain smoking in this non-smoking room. The hallways had a similar smell, however during the day it masked by the smell of cleaning solution. The dirty windows looked out on to the "courtyard" which looked more like a "grassy alley" at best - complete with a partially fenced off area with chain link fencing around it. There was absolutely no ventilation in bathroom.

The property was adjacent to what appeared to be low income apartments that had people "tailgating" at all hours out in front of them.

The overall experience was NOT what I would expect from Best Western.

Horrible.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KYN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
KYN66 -Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback of your recent visit with us. I am very sorry to hear that you have to stay in the room for 3 nights and wish I have known about the situation by the first night of your stay. I would try my very best to relocated you in a different room/hotel.

Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We are truly sorry you have left with a negative impression of the hotel and do hope that you will give us a second chance.


Sincerely,
K.Higgins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Lawton
115 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501-3023 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Family Hotel in Lawton
#6 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this traditional Lawton hotel for the finest hospitality, great rates, excellent amenities, next door to Comanche Casino and provides many opportunities for bingo and other gaming. Conveniently located off Interstate 44, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center is fully equipped with every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. Hotel amenities include a heated indoor pool, one outdoor pool and BBQ area. Guests will also receive a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. Each guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave and high-speed Internet. Business conference services are available, 300-seat convention center and ballroom. The Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel located near many area attractions including Fort Sill, the Museum of the Great Plains, and the McMahon Concert Arena. Hotel guests will also be close to shopping and various sporting venues. The hotel also offers a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center! ***Please note: Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons of an age of less than majority unless accompanied by an adult. Must be 21 to check into the hotel. Local VETERAN-OWNED/OPERATED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Best Western
Best Western Lawton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing