We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The young lady at the check in counter was amazing. Very friendly and had my rewards enrollment done for me by the time I got back from Dinner. The room was super clean. When I made the reservation I reserved two twins because that is all they had and during the reservation process they said they were gonna to make a note to upgrade me to a king if one became available. I was upgraded to a King. Very nice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    96
    38
    27
    21
See reviews for
199
42
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I needed 5 rooms for 4 night stay. The same girl took the same information and billed the same credit card except for the same reservation….. When the first of our party begin to show up, she had 1 room for the following day in February and the other 4 in March on the same day of that month. We didn’t find out until the two Great Grandmas arrived first and had no room. No problem though, your parking lot was large enough for them to sit and wait until I arrived 1 hour later. We ended up at the La Quinta for that night and I knew I should not return to your Hotel, but my family really enjoys Hampton so I was persuaded to return the following day where our rooms would be straightened out. After checking back into your Hotel the following day and expecting to stay 3 days, I was checked out the following day by your staff. I had to get with another girl who actually got me another two days in the same room so I didn’t have to move my junk all over the Hotel. Not done yet. Then I find the Bride to be has 4 rooms sitting on her name and card that we assisted in making the original reservations to begin with. That’s when it took 3 of our party and 3 of your staff to get in one place and settle it all. It would be nice if you had an attachment section so I could share a picture with you of the filthiness and nastiness of the foyer restroom. For two days the trash can was over flowing into the floor; nothing I haven’t seen before in very low end seedy bars, so no worries. But the old sock that laid by the toilet for those two days plus the next one after that concerned me. I’m not sure what it is or was used for. I can deal with the urine in the floor that was there every morning, our son is a baseball player and ball parks aren’t known for the cleanliness of port-a-pots, but I would think that someone on staff, somewhere in that hotel, would need to use that facility and feel the need to act.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dalton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review as it helps with your subsequent trips to our hotel.

I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during our stay with us. I have spoken already with our Hampton Team to ensure that what you experienced with us does not happen again. I deeply regret that you left our hotel with less than exceptional service. In our previous email to you about this instance I have offered my services to you and your family and if there is anything I can do please do not hesistate to contact me directly with the given information already emailed.

Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Lawton, OK. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area! We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff was exceptional - the hotel was very clean, the breakfast was great. My entire stay of 4 days was very relaxing and enjoyable. I can't say enough about the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel to the kitchen staff - everyone was great. Thank you for a great experience and hope to be back in about 8 weeks for my grandson's graduation from AIT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice place to stay. Our room was a bit crowded. No seating area accept at desk. No microwave nor fridge in our room. Problem with heating system. Had to turn off heat to cool room or use airconditioner each time the room became too warm. Apparently the thermostat did not work correctly. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Different foods each day. Exercise room small. Staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank h0wardjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a great trip and great stay, and we would be very happy to stay at any Hampton Inn again in the future. We would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to anyone for any kind of a trip whether personal, family, or business. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in our stay this week. We had a non smoking room and it had a stale smoke smell. Also, there was not a refrigerator or microwave in our room. For the price we paid for 2 nights, I would expect this as standard. We had family staying in the same hotel in a smoking room and they had a refrigerator and microwave. How come they are in some rooms but not all? The sink and toilets had cracks and needs updating.

The staff were all very nice and pleasant. It was very convenient to restaurants. If it weren't for the staff I would have rated this hotel much lower.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank esl2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennettsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Expensive hotel without fridge or microwave, bathroom sinks clogged, reservations totally mixed up, staff unconcerned and seemingly to not understand their job at times... A nightmare on Cache St. in Lawton, Oklahoma!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Address: 2610 NW Cache Rd, Lawton, OK 73505-5236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing