We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandson's graduation from Basic Training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff was exceptional - the hotel was very clean, the breakfast was great. My entire stay of 4 days was very relaxing and enjoyable. I can't say enough about the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning personnel to the kitchen staff - everyone was great. Thank you for a great experience and hope to be back in about 8 weeks for my grandson's graduation from AIT.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 438 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice place to stay. Our room was a bit crowded. No seating area accept at desk. No microwave nor fridge in our room. Problem with heating system. Had to turn off heat to cool room or use airconditioner each time the room became too warm. Apparently the thermostat did not work correctly. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Different foods each day. Exercise room small. Staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank h0wardjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a great trip and great stay, and we would be very happy to stay at any Hampton Inn again in the future. We would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to anyone for any kind of a trip whether personal, family, or business. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in our stay this week. We had a non smoking room and it had a stale smoke smell. Also, there was not a refrigerator or microwave in our room. For the price we paid for 2 nights, I would expect this as standard. We had family staying in the same hotel in a smoking room and they had a refrigerator and microwave. How come they are in some rooms but not all? The sink and toilets had cracks and needs updating.

The staff were all very nice and pleasant. It was very convenient to restaurants. If it weren't for the staff I would have rated this hotel much lower.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank esl2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Expensive hotel without fridge or microwave, bathroom sinks clogged, reservations totally mixed up, staff unconcerned and seemingly to not understand their job at times... A nightmare on Cache St. in Lawton, Oklahoma!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Mostly enjoyed the very friendly staff. Nice rooms and Breakfast. It was very cold outside but the rooms were toasty warm.They had complimentary ice scrapers for all the guests that came in very handy. Hope to go back next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Micheal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a long day of travel, and temperatures dropping to twelve degrees with blowing snow, checking into a warm dry comfortable room with the small corner lamp providing a warm glow, lifted the stress from my aching back as I melted into the most comfortable bed I could ever have hoped for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 20 in Lawton
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Address: 2610 NW Cache Rd, Lawton, OK 73505-5236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing