We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We spent two nights here on a cross-country trip. The hotel is new-appearing and the staff pleasant. They do a good job cleaning. It was very busy, with military families, young children and babies. I must say, with so much activity the staff kept the hallways clean. However, our room was already beat up. One wall was black with skidmarks from the desk chair, and the furniture had big chunks knocked out, and scratches. It's too bad that some people can tear things up so fast. Once again, though, it was new and very clean and we would stay again if ever in Lawton! God bless our soldiers and families!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    98
    38
    28
    22
See reviews for
207
42
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

My husband and I are both executives and both well travelled personally and professionally. No offense to anyone, but, Lawton Oklahoma is not exaclty on our hot list of places to see! We were only here to see our son graduate from basic training with the Army. We are typically used to first class and four or five star hotels. Based on that and the options available to us in Lawton - I was pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Suites. The rooms were absolutely spotless. And I can not say enough about the staff - very accomodating and very pleasant. It is assumed that most people come here to see their child or spouse at Ft. Sill - they acknowledge that and do everything they can to accomodate. The wireless connection is great, breakfast is decent and it is absolutely worth the extra few dollars to get a suite. We had two rooms booked - one for teenagers to see their brother and a suite for us. Both rooms were spotless, in good working condition and no complaints on either for the space. Though the suite will give you a small 'kitchen' area with a small refrigerator and microwave and a bit more space.

Yes, as someone had prior mentioned, it is a bit overpriced for the area, however, another side to that is: given the area it is in - you get what you pay for!! Given the limited options in the area the Hampton is well worth the price for the cleanliness, the location and the service of the hotel staff.

And, if your looking for a decent meal with excellent service and a great wine list - go to Rinie's Wine Bar and Restaurant. They are right next door to the Hampton. We stopped in twice for a glass of wine and then brought our soldier back for dinner. It's very rare that I am willing to give any restaurant an 'excellent' overall rating or review - but Rinie's deserves it. Great staff, great food with good portions and a quiet environment if you are seeking to have some quality time with child or spouse away from the base and have no interest in fast food.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and hotel staff service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnamyallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

This is a standard Hampton Inn. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We thought it was a little overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

I am a Hilton Gold and usually prefer the Hampton Inns in the small towns. This is a lovely location and property. It is new, clean, bright and modern. Each room has an exhaust fan in it that is permanently ON. I am a very light sleeper and taped a hand towel over the vent and closed the bathroom door. I could still hear the fan. The staff immediately offered to switch me to another room but the fan noise was in each of them. Just a dull hum. It is probably just me,as there were plenty of other guests there and they seemed happy. I need a quiet room, as I stay 75 nights per year in hotels and clean and quiet are my 2 top issues, so this would not be my first hotel choice for Lawton. If it were not for the noise, I would have been quite happy! I spent the previous night at the Holiday Inn Express and that would be where I would stay in the future.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this very clean hotel.
The staff was very friendly.
We loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Liked — I felt very safe here. The bed was nice and big, sofa bed for the kids.
  • Disliked — I am a very cheap person, so the price was more that I really wanted to pay- but I would pay it again.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maryloufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Familiar with Hampton Inns and their amenities, we chose this one to stay in for our son's graduation from Basic Combat Training at Ft. Sill. It's an easy drive about 10 minutes from the main Key gate. The hotel is set back behind a Golden Corral. There was no traffic noise and the area was very quiet.
The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. I reserved online 4 weeks in advance for 4 adults (2 adults, 2 teens) and we were given a handicapped-access room which afforded us extra space in the room and bathroom. We were very grateful for this!
The complementary breakfast fare was the usual but decent (except the pseudo-eggs on Saturday) and offered choices for all of us. Fruit, coffee and tea are available 24/7; it was very nice coming "home" and savoring a cup of tea or coffee to relax or grabbing an apple to eat with some peanut butter from the breakfast concessions for a healthy snack.
A special request for a cot for one evening for our soldier was filled quickly, and fit nicely into the large room. Our room was cleaned quickly and completely. We were in and out frequently and never walked back into an uncleaned room.
The pool area and jacuzzi were very clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed these amenities very much.
I believe there is good value in Hampton Inns and choose to stay there whenever possible when traveling with kids/teens, because for us economy with quality is an important issue.

  • Liked — Proximity to destination; cleanliness; friendliness
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Softballmom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, NY
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2007

I think this was the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Everything was clean and beautiful. We went to watch our son graduate from Fort Sill and the reviews for this hotel caught our eye. The pool was great as was the hot tub. The room was spacious. The couple at the front desk on the afternoon shift were the best. The gentleman was a veteran of Fort Sill and gave us directions around Fort Sill and suggested places to see and eat. I can't say enough about this hotel experience. It should receive 10 stars!

  • Liked — Everything!!!
  • Disliked — No sign out by the road showing where the hotel was located.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Address: 2610 NW Cache Rd, Lawton, OK 73505-5236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing