We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BT Graduation 6/5-6/2014 Ft. Sill, OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BT Graduation 6/5-6/2014 Ft. Sill, OK”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

First visit to Oklahoma and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while there to attend Family Day/Graudation at Ft. Sill in Lawton, OK. It's a new hotel but with all the qualities known for Hilton. The front desk and housekeeping service was very good. I did not eat at the restuarant so no rating on the dining experience. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katundra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Katundra B.

Thank you for your response and so glad to hear your first trip to Lawton-Fort Sill was a good one.

I also want to thank you for the great comments about our front desk and housekeeping staff, I will make sure they are notified of your comments.

I hope that you return to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    95
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
219
53
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great find! Turns out they opened in like 3/2014. Everything was so brand new they were still touching up the fireplace in the lobby! Clean and modern. Only complaint is that there's no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Carlton C.

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are new and very proud to be the newest hotel in Lawton. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn you are correct that breakfast is not free but I think you would find it difficult to have a full breakfast buffet with made to order eggs, omletes, pancakes and french toast for under $10.00.

We look forward to your return and when you visit us again, breakfast is on me!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel provided a friendly staff that was willing to accommodate. The hotel is brand new and probably one of the nicer places in the Lawton area. Rooms were around $100 a night. If I was traveling to Lawton again this would probably be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Wyatt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Wyatt B.

Thank you for taking the time to respond and tell us about your stay. It is great to hear the comments aboput the staff being willing to accommodate. As you know the most important part of our business is the people and it is refreshing to hear that they are serving the guest and taking care of all their needs.

We look forward to your return to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with great rates and great service!! This hotel is in the perfect location to Fort Sill. The hotel gym is updated and has all of the perks of a mini gym. The equipment is new and can accommodate many guests working out. If you are visiting the Lawton area this is the hotel you want to stay at!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Jennifer T.

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond and let us know about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that the staff and amenities met our guests needs and that we would be your preferred property in the area.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location not the best. Area under new development. New stores are being built. Hotel itself is excellent. Food great! Staff i must say are the best. They go the extra mile to accomodate your need on top if their regular service. The staff at the front desk, cafe even the facility staff. Came here to stay for my son's BACT Army Training. Every staff congratulates him and the geral manager even gave him free luch! Thank you for making the best. Hilton doesnt disappoint us!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your response on your recent stay. We are proud to be in the Lawton-Fort Sill area and to be a part of the men and women that serve our country unselfishly.

Our staff is very proud of the new facility and they have done and excellent job in serving the customers as well as any first class hotel in the country.

Thank you for giving them accolades for their work, I will certainly pass your kind words on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lawton, OK is very new, but still the same great service one expects from this chain. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and I love the walk-in, glass showers. From the moment of reserving my room to checking in; the staff was ready and willing to help with anything. I lost my phone charger, and they were kind enough to let me borrow one. Great breakfast, made to order if you like.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your response about your pleasant experience with us. It is great to know that the facilty, the product and the service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your return to enjoy our amenities again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

From the time you get to the desk and you are greeted by Dusty and Bridgette and the rest of the outstanding front desk staff to the breakfast crew, Tiffany and Chef...Don't be surprised if the General Manager Larry asks if everything is ok. The entire staff is there to make your stay be it one night or one week the best possible. I have stayed a couple of times and everyone on the staff greets me with either a hello or a good day!! Customer Service is not only alive but from what I experienced it is thriving at the Lawton HGI!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lawton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent visit. We take pride in all of the employees we have on our team and it is good to know that they are taking care of our guests and providing the service above and beyond what is expected.

We hope that you return to the property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apache Casino Hotel
Apache Casino Hotel
#7 of 20 in Lawton
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Lawton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lawton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
Address: 135 NW 2nd St, Lawton, OK 73507-7016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lawton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing