We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Wayne, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast. Very satisfied. The room was spacious and bed was clean. Front desk clerk was very friendly and was helpful in helping us pick a place to eat dinner. Loved the speedy checkout as we wanted to get back on the road home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    26
    14
    17
See reviews for
60
14
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at this GREAT hotel during Thanksgiving week for my grandson's graduation from Fort Sill, every employee at this hotel made us feel welcome. The 3 younger grandchildren that were with me really enjoyed the playground that is located behind the hotel!! I commend each and every employee, keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gallardo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was very good. Our rooms were nice and clean and we were able to check in early. We wanted all of our rooms on the same floor and the attendant accommodated us cheerfully. My son was graduating from Ft. Sill the day before Thanksgiving and the hotel staff made our stay very welcoming. Great location which is centrally close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The front desk was courteous and helpful. Free breakfast was pretty good for free hotel breakfast (scrambled eggs or pre-made ham & cheese omelets, sausage gravy & biscuits, muffins/bagels/etc, sausages or ham, cereals, & coffee). Pool was clean & not over-chlorinated when I stayed during the summer. Fitness center has a couple treadmills & a small stack of dumbells & that's it. TVs are good, bed was comfy, but the internet speed is horrible. My phone has wifi capability, but using the hotel wifi was slower than the verizon network so I ended up not using the hotels wifi on my phone. I had to use it for my computer, though, and it felt as if I was just missing the weird computer beeps & screeches of a dial-up connection.

Room Tip: They put me in a suite for the same price as a single king sized room. The suite is very spacious w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I made a room reservation for my 80 yr old friend She was lost trying to find her way. It was a very dark night with rain. Carmelo helped guide her by phone and helped her shut her window which had stuck and was letting rain in the car. He was so helpful, patient and calming, he made a potentially frightening night much eisier. Thank you Carmello, and God bless you.

Arline Constance

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArlineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. We slept so good ,the breakfast was good staff was great! There was a front desk agent I don't remember his name but he had a ponytail and was native or Latino. he is a keeper he made sure we had all we needed and more . Management give this young man a raise he is what holiday inn express is about!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoLife75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I booked three rooms for Sept 11,12,13, and all of those that stayed at this hotel had all good things to say about the service etc We were in Lawton, Ok for the Army National Guard graduation. Our son-in-law was graduating. His family and ours attended

We did not have any complaints and only compliments for the staff. The breakfast area was spotless and food very good. Servers were very polite.

Office staff was great and the housekeeping was terrific. All Good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Address: 209 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 44 the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawton-Ft. Sill is just minutes from Fort Sill's Key Gate, local businesses, cultural museums, shopping, downtown and a wide range of restaurants. Our hotel is a host hotel for major companies such as: Goodyear, AEP, Halliburton, Bar S Foods, Silverline Plastics, City National Bank, Comanche County Memorial Hospital and Southwestern Medical Center. And if you're in town for educational purposes, we are just down the road from Cameron University and Great Plains Technology Center.Our convenient location makes us the perfect hotel for Fort Sill graduations, family reunions or a weekend away from the kids. While in Lawton, you can explore the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge, which offers visitors the opportunity to view herds of buffalo, elk, deer and longhorn cattle, on one the oldest managed ranges in North America, located just minutes from the Holy City of the Wichitas. And when you need a change from outdoor adventures, head back to town for cultural festivals, local entertainment, historical landmarks, and an excellent variety of restaurants and shops. So when you're looking for the perfect hotel in Lawton, OK, don't forget to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Lawton-Ft. Sill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Holiday Inn Express Lawton
Holiday Inn Lawton
Lawton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing