We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE this place...”

Backporch Draft House
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE this place...”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Food is consistently good. If it isn't, they will fix it promptly! Staff is quick and so is the food. Always adding new stuff to the menu and trying neat combinations. Love it and love that Lawton has this as a "go to" restaurant that is always delish. Great selection of beers too. Try the soft pretzel with the cheese bacon sauce...you will never want it to end. Also, fries are fresh cut potatoes and are perfect..manager's are always cruising the restaurant to check on customers. Love Jeremy Pierce because he cares about customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KindaPickyfromOkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped here, passing through on our way home. Checked trip advisor and chose Back Porch.
We each had the green chilie bacon burger and fries. They were really good with a lot of toppings including at least 3 slices of good bacon. The burger meat was very good. I loved the fries but some folks may not, they were thin and crunchy , yum.
We were there on a Sunday so the crowd was small , I over heard a couple next to our table tell their waitress that they had already eaten there once that day and also a couple days prior , so they apparently loved the joint.
My husband had a beer, Anchor something... It was good but not very cold. I did not think the service was great since it was not very busy and there seemed to be a lot of workers but they were not terrible , they were friendly. For me , the music was a bit loud but it is a sport type bar with large flat screen tvs.
People have written about being taxed unfairly but I don't think we were. The beer was $4. And burgers were $8 something, the bill total with tax was $23.40. One of the least expensive meals on our trip including other burger joints. I would recommend the place and would eat there again of in the area.
Oh, the burger was thick, I ate mine with a fork.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deemchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at the Back Porch”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my 3rd time to visit, and I must say, I still haven't picked a favorite meal. The food is simply outstanding! Whatever you order, be sure to add some fries. The burgers are great, but if you're dieting, the chef salad is just as tasty as their best burger! OK, that may be wishful thinking, but hands down, it's the best salad in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James73505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekly Treat”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE! We are not beer drinkers so I can't comment on their craft beers, but the burgers and sandwiches are AWESOME! We usually go once a week on Sundays after church. This past Sunday I had the daily special - ham and cheese on a pretzel bun - OMG! Delish! GO! GO! GO! Very good prices as well! Best hamburger in town - $6!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Local Hangout Joint with Great Food to Match”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Finally a great locally owned/operated place to get really tasty food and drinks, in a cool laid back atmosphere. They have a decent selection of beers to choose from which is nice while watching the games.

Make sure to get the homemade chips and queso, always on our list of how to start our the meal. Other favorites include the brisket sliders, cheese fries, turkey sandwich, and bacon cheeseburger with a fried egg.

The staff has always been really friendly and nice and take good care of you. We always make it a point to ask them about their favorite to try something new.

Only downsides are: parking is very limited and can be really crowed, and you have to wait for your entire party to arrive before being seated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Backporch Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing