We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mini-honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apache Casino Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mini-honeymoon”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I had been to the casino previously that is why we stayed here. Everyone was so friendly and congratulatory on our wedding. From the moment we walked in we received nothing but smiles from everyone from the front desk to floor staff to maintenance. We already reserved another night there in a few weeks. The band at the casino was wonderful. The hotel is non-smoking the casino is not. We are smokers so we reserved a patio room so we could go outside and even that had a semblance of privacy. The bed was so comfortable I don't think I have slept that well in my life. Housekeeping came in the morning and asked if we needed anything. She gave us extra towels and coffees.
The room did not have a mini-fridge but they are available in the room if it is requested.
We sat and watched the band and felt no pressure to gamble. They offer slots. Also, craps and blackjack as table games..
When booking be sure to remember there is an incidentals charge of $50 per night. This covers room service, snack bar, even the 360 restaurant on site. As soon as we checked out the balance was returned to our account.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for a patio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Manager at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
30
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I didn't stay the night, just stopped for dinner and slots. The wait staff was superior and the food was delicious, not to mention with very large portions. The menu has a little but of everything and they brew Starbucks coffee which they bring in huge cups too. There is also a small coffee shop onsite that brews the more basic Starbucks drinks.

As for gambling the casino is by no means huge, but has a nice variety of slots but we didn't try any of the table games. Would visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kacey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Manager at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for stopping by to see us on your way through Lawton. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were scheduled to stay at the hotel for 5 days, we lasted two. We requested more towel, we had 4 people in the room and we were questioned on why we needed more. Our sheets were dirty on arrival, and the bed was not made, the outer comforter was just pulled up. The glasses were dirty. After the first night they still did not give us enough towels after they cleaned, we had to call down for more. The bathroom wasn't cleaned, and we received no new soaps, shampoo etc.. The beds were not made, and they didn't vacuum. We went swimming in the morning of the second day, came back after the cleaning crew came and still no vacuum, bed not made, went to take a shower they had folded a dirty wash cloth into a clean towel. This was the final thing, we went to check out, and were told good luck working with the booking site, and they couldn't do anything for us. We called the booking site and had a refund in 24 hours for the remaining days. The staff was rude for the hotel portion. We did have a great time with the food staff, they were helpful, friendly, and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Manager at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms with great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Apache Casino Hotel for 3 days for my grandsons graduation from Fort Sill. The employees are there in a heartbeat for all of your needs. They are very friendly and eager to help. The hotel is convieniatly located for Fort Sill, Lawton Airport, restaurants and shopping. All of these are no more than 15 to 20 minutes away. Room accommodations are very comfortable and clean. We had a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This little gem is awesome! Small, friendly casino/hotel with great mountain hiking and kayaking only 20 mins away in the Wichita Mountains Wildlife refuse! Go to the 360 bar and ask for Brittany! She is amazing! Penny is a wonderful server. Everyone there is great. The snack bar makes a great breakfast, and the slots were fun! Clean, quiet, with a clean pool/hot tub. And.... it's only 3 hours away from Fort Worth!!!!!!!!!!! Great trip! Thanks guys!!!

Room Tip: The beds are GREAT! So comfortable. Shower is big with great water flow. Halls were quiet and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times, with me paying 100 a night, always two nights at least. The desk clerk service has been good and friendly. My beef is with a players club promotion that they didn't honor and no prior requirements were listed to fulfill it. In April, they had a promo that if you earned 1000 points, you would earn a free room. That was all that was listed or told at players club. I had already paid for two nights and we wanted to stay one more. My husband earned the 1000 within the time frame and before midnight, went to the players club to redeem it so we could stay over. They told him that he didn't have 2.37 in reward credits on his card so he couldn't have it. What the heck???? There is no mention of it anywhere at the club or online. When he had earned points for free play, he used it, noone telling him just to save it. The criteria was 1000 points in a day. He got it. I earned it the day before but since I had already paid for the room, they said mine was no good either! The desk clerk had told me if I earned it they would credit the amount I paid back to my credit card so I spent plenty of money to get the 1000 points-it takes plenty!-only to be told by some guy at the hotel desk later that the girl was mis-informed and that was incorrect. So, in essence, both of us spent a heckload to get the thousand points and neither was honored. He asked to speak to a manager and was told they were having a meeting. I think the womans last name was hollingsworth or collingsworth that was unavailable. When we visit, we leave them plenty of money but haven't been back since that happened. That was too uncool to royally rip off two good customers over the same bogus promotion. The hotel is comfy, love the comfy bed and the non smoking of it. I would gladly go back but feel that is so unfair. Then, got my promotion in the mail and ten bucks free play but no hotel offer. That was crazy for as much as I spent. I don't understand at all. Maid service is decent except for on the nightstand which was very sticky where someone has spilled soda and it hadn't been cleaned. Overall, a nice play to stay. Needs more dining choice or small buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night but felt like we were staying with friends. The hotel is very nice. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. The 360 restaurant is comfortable and the food exceptional. Great place to stay!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Lawton
118 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Casino Hotel

Property: Apache Casino Hotel
Address: 2401 East Gore Blvd., Lawton, OK 73502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apache Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service is what we are all about at Apache Casino Hotel. Live gaming action, including over 750 machines and nine gaming tables. Elite, gourmet dining experience in the 360 restaurant and ultimate comfort in our guest rooms. Close to Fort Sill, Wild Life Refuge, Goodyear, Museums, Wichita Mountains, Chamber Corp. Co, and Cameron University. We strive to be the friendliest Casino in Oklahoma. When you are here, you are part of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Apache Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing