We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Army grad visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apache Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apache Casino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Army grad visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about how comfortable my stay was here. The facility was fairly new and the staff was friendly! The hotel is about 15 min from the airport and 10 min from the closest shopping mall! We had breakfast tickets for every morning and the food was delicious! The casino was nice and clean, but some of the tables weren't always open when I wanted to play! My only complaints are that they only have an outdoor pool and the room did not have a refrigerator in. Overall, I had a great stay at the Apache Casino Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please tell your Army Grad, Thank you for their service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
29
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is exceptional. The casino experience was a blast. Got to spend the weekend with family. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the hot tub. Will absolutely be back. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We listened to an awesome jazz band in the casino. Just a happy experience.

Room Tip: This hotel/casino is called the happy place. I agree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel that Lawton has to offer, I'm sure. When you walk in to your right is the casino and check in is to the left. You have a convenient business center location right by check in (I didn't have to go to floor number whatever to find it). There's also a cozy seating area with a glass fireplace that creates the right ambiance when you walk in.

The checkin process was pretty seamless. The guy at the front desk wasn't super friendly like you get at most check ins but he wasn't rude by any means.

Now, for the room. I had the standard king room. It was very spacious and modern. The sheets felt great and two Andies mints were left on the bed. There's a guide on the the tv instead of the print out sheet which is just another step of convenience for me! The bathroom has a walk in shower that was spacious as well. I'm not usually a fan of the commentary products, but these were nice and smelled good. To top it off I received a USA today newspaper complementary at my door.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahodge2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again soon! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock,tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second time to stay here. We had an offer for a free night and on the spur of the moment on a Friday we decided to go to the Apache Casino. With a expectation of getting a room at the last minute, we decided to try before finding other accommodations. To our surprise, they were able to put us up on short notice! We were given a king room and it was great. Rooms are very large and nicely furnished. Bathrooms are huge and have a glass shower. Despite people coming and going all night long it was quiet with very little noise other than the occasional door closing. The one thing that sets his place apart is the staff. Everyone from the pickup man in the parking lot to the desk staff, slot staff, maintenance staff, cashiers and valets are as friendly as you could hope for. All of them greet you and wish you luck and it never seems forced. The management are to be commended for the caliber of personnel they have and they attitude that they display. This alone is a reason to return. As for the casino, even on a Friday night and Saturday we found it enjoyable and never had any problem playing. We won some lost some but more importantly, we had fun which is why we go. If you are in this area I would highly recommend you try this place out and I would encourage the staff to keep doing what they are doing because it works!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Texas_Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Happy you enjoyed your stay and great customer service! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was really apposed to staying in a hotel so close to home but they were so proud of it and I haven't stayed before so we gave it a try. I was totally blown away, the service, the room was great, the view of the mountains as the sun was going down, two rooms to entertain the reunion folks, two separate bathrooms. The Horseshoe in Louisiana doesn't have anything on the Apache Hotel.

Room Tip: Get to know the employee's they are the friendliest I've ever met. Gamble a little and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are happy you chose us as your place to Eat, Play and Stay! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights and loved it. I had previously preferred the Choctaw at Durant, but this is now my favorite hotel. The casino at Durant is better and there are more restaurant choices at Durant but the food is excellent at the Apache. I would really like to see them develop there concert venue as that is one place where The Choctaw has them totally beat, but for just the hotel I prefer the Apache! Great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank medicineman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass the suggestion for a concert venue to our Executive team. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've never stayed at a Casino Hotel, as I don't really gamble, but hey, what a way to be able to LEGALLY smoke a good cigar inside! (the casino part, that is)
The hotel is very clean and the rooms nice. The staff all were very friendly. One of the maintenance men chatted me up briefly in the elevator - all very nice and courteous.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is wanting a nice room with all the nightlife that can be offered in the Lawton/Ft. Sill area.

Room Tip: We had a view of the room, on the east side...........try and get a room with at least SOME view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benne B, Marketing Coordinator at Apache Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Happy to hear we made your stay great! We try our best to accommodate gamblers and non-gamblers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Casino Hotel

Property: Apache Casino Hotel
Address: 2401 East Gore Blvd., Lawton, OK 73502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apache Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly service is what we are all about at Apache Casino Hotel. Live gaming action, including over 750 machines and nine gaming tables. Elite, gourmet dining experience in the 360 restaurant and ultimate comfort in our guest rooms. Close to Fort Sill, Wild Life Refuge, Goodyear, Museums, Wichita Mountains, Chamber Corp. Co, and Cameron University. We strive to be the friendliest Casino in Oklahoma. When you are here, you are part of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apache Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing