We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Run”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy Sims BBQ

Billy Sims BBQ
Ranked #21 of 192 Restaurants in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Billy Sims Barbecue specializes in traditional backyard barbecue, serving smoked meats such as: brisket, pulled pork, polish sausage, hot links, bologna, St. Louis style ribs, and boneless chicken and turkey. We serve the highest quality meats and sides in a casual atmosphere that celebrates the career triumphs of 1978 Heisman, Billy Sims. Our meats are smoked fresh daily at every location using seasoned pecan wood for the perfect combination of heat and smoke. Come visit us for great, award winning barbecue!
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Run”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I got the big-o pork sandwich, Deelish, thank you for not putting sauce all over it for me!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    42
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pulled pork!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time eating a Billy Sims. I was really impressed from the moment we walked in. A gentleman was opening the door & welcoming customers & I think every employee greeted us as we came in (no, it wasn't a slow time either). I thought the pulled pork was some of the best I've had (I like a dry rub BBQ that I can put my own sauce on). I also highly recommend the green beans, whatever seasoning they use for those is great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Bar BQ ever”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

they folks at Billy Sims always know what true Bar BQ is & they show it in their food & the prices are very reasonable & they offer good deals

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“BBQ was good”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The bbq was good and reasonably priced...I was a little surprised by the sweet bbq sauce but did enjoy it. The chopped beef was very good--extra lean!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gigidna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
“Not so good!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

When this restaurant first came to Lawton the food was exceptionally good. I frequent this establishment at the minimum three times a week. The last couple of times I have gone I have noticed the same problem, the chopped brisket is mixed with left over fat and dried of pieces of brisket. I normally order the loaded baked potato, with chopped brisket. Last Friday I went for lunch and ordered my usual, got back to the office thinking I am about to enjoy a great meal and to my surprise I have a bowl of meat that was not fit to feed the pigs. I contacted the manager who was willing to replace my meal, however I could not make the trip back to the restaurant at that time. Instead, he promised to send me some boomer dollars that I have yet to receive. My suggestion would be if you are ordering the chopped brisket, examine it before you leave the restaurant. This has happened to me on numberous occcasions with Friday, February 3rd 2012 being the straw that broke the camels back. Good Luck!

PS if you are looking for great ribs, Sam's Barbecue has great ribs!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vernitajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Sims BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Billy Sims BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing