We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Criminals take precedence over guests.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Lawton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lawton
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Criminals take precedence over guests.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I took my wife and children with me to visit Ft Sill where I will be stationed soon. Our first night in the motel, the police kicked in the door two down from us and arrested three people for various charges of drugs, prostitution, etc. We were not offered a change of room or refund. Would like to have changed motels but on Army pay, wasnt gonna happen.I have stayed at Motel 6 locations across the country and never had this kind of experience. I will definitely be looking for a different chain to do business with from now on. By the way, the following two nights we had a prostitute next door and her pimp was outside arguing on his cell phone using very colorful language till 3 in the morning. We were able to hear all the explicit details of the transactions being arranged. Again, regular criminals take priority here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank willsonwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    7
    10
    11
See reviews for
18
6
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went to see my nephew graduation at Fort Sill with my sister in law. We stayed three nights here and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice here and we felt safe. No cigarette smoke in our room,....and I would have noticed Because I dont smoke! I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleylruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadview, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

i stayed here for 5 days. i found roaches in my room on day 2and informed the front desk. they said they would come and spray they never did and on the last night there i was still killing roaches. the floor was dirty when i got there, found a dead cricket just under the bed and when the toilet plugged up the guy behind the desk handed me a plunger. will NEVER stay here again!
most of the employees were very nice, but over all my stay here was a very bad experiance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawton hotels

Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

i usually stay here but a roach greeted me at the door,, and all night long my room,,, the beat me to the toilet....,,what did they clean with mold spray,,,i understand this motel cant keep help or maids but come on ppl.... i stay on reg bases and first time i incountered roaches the frig didnt work the sheets and blankets reeked as they never wash them but once a month and if yr gona smoke ask for a smoking room.... the maid wo cleaned my rom left more dirty water on the floor and didnt boter drying it ,,, best maid irene ask for her best front desk melony and crystal......i agree ice mach never works it t iik 2 yrs for the owner to finally fix the over flow lot....its asame the owner being a lady who dont take pride in her motel........clean it up......please noise level that is to be expected mon-fri its in a business distict..

Room Tip: ask to see it first if its not clean dont buy it ......if they dont let u find another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trucking101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed a night here while moving to Fort Sill. The clerk was friendly and polite when we checked in and offered us towels for the pool. In the parking which is located around all the rooms there were signs mounted to the second floor walkway of the motel reminding people to remove all valuables and lock their doors (which gives a slight indication of Lawton's above average crime rate.) Since Motel 6 is a budget motel, the amenities are rather sparse. We had a King size non-smoking room which had the bed, dresser/tv stand, a table with a chair, and night stands. The tv is fairly small with basic channels. The bed was somewhat hard, although not completely uncomfortable. The shower could have used remodeling and the door to the room had a space large enough for a couple of beetles to visit my wife while I was at Fort Sill trying to inprocess housing so she could sign a lease on an apartment. It costs $3.26 for WIFI and we paid $60 for the room itself (tax included.) Other notable points about the motel is that it has laminate wood floors instead of the usual grungy carpet and that they simply converted it from a smoking room to non-smoking room by using air freshener and flipping over the ashtray so that it displayed a non-smoking sticker. Overall, you can do a lot worse for a place to stay in Lawton for a night. I would avoid anything on Cache road, although this Motel 6, the Sleep Inn by it, or any of the hotels off of West Gore Blvd. would be good bets for staying in Lawton. Motel 6 is one of your better bets for a budget motel in Lawton.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgeandrachel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 week while workIng out of town. The beds are rock hard got no sleep on them. Received cleaning service for only two days. Ice machines are broke. Located in a bad neighborhood. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There a no amenities in the rooms or on site. Stay as far away as you can.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikingviking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in Lawton for 2 nights at this Motel 6. Very clean rooms.Quiet even though it is close to a main road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Lawton
Days Inn Lawton
#18 of 19 in Lawton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lawton

Property: Motel 6 Lawton
Address: 202 SE Lee Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lawton 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lawton
Lawton Motel Six
Lawton Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing