We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good when you're craving home-cooked-style food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Silver Spoon

The Silver Spoon
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good when you're craving home-cooked-style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've only been there once, but it is a pretty good place. The food was good and the little bit of the town around it was interesting to explore for a few minutes. Service was also pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FastidiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    57
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a gem of a find. Mostly organic home cooked food. Very nice staff. Atmosphere is like being in your own home. They were able to accommodate my gluten free needs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Lawton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in Lawton for a little more than two years, and this is my favorite restaurant, here. It has a unique atmosphere, and the food is always fresh and delicious. It beats the heck out of dining at one of the many chain restaurants in town!!

Yes, it cost more to have lunch here, than at McDonald's, but it's no more expensive than Atlanta bread, or Qdoba. The A.D.'s Panini is incredible, as is the homemade salsa that comes with it.

As for dinner, I believe most, (if not all), the entrees are less than $30, including some very nice steaks. Considering the quality of the food, and the fact that there is live music several nights a week, I find the prices very reasonable.

I always take my guests from out of town to Silver Spoon, and they are always impressed. I have noticed there are frequently large parties being held in the back dining room, so others must be equally impressed.

The service is excellent, though it can be a little slow on nights when the place is packed. I don't mind enjoying the company I'm with, while waiting for freshly-prepared food.

The bar manager, Jan, is AWESOME, he treats people dining in the bar like they are his personal guests, and he always goes out of his way to fulfill any special requests.

Silver Spoon is perfect for friendly gatherings, or romantic dinners for two.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service Even when Snowed In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We took our visitng family from Tulsa and Houston here this past Saturday night when all of Lawton was snowed in and The Silver Spoon still delivered excellent food and service. The menu was very limited since they weren't able to get a food shipment in due to the icy roads, but they still had a small variety of dishes that were excellent. Vera (the owner) was in the kitchen whipping up all kinds of delicious foods and Jan was tending bar and waiting tables with perfect attentiveness. We always love going to The Silver Spoon, and the experience we had, when they could have easily closed their doors, was divine! We definitely recommend this little gem to anyone looking for a great atmosphere and delicious food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Tx
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun Local Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a really fun spot in Lawton that you wouldn't expect in a town of this size. The food is excellent and the atmosphere friendly and inviting. There is musicians some nights which we always find enjoyable. It gets really crowed on Friday and Saturday nights, so reservations are recommended. Try them out you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jriley7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Spoon also viewed

 

Been to The Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing