We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my Exspectations. Best hotel in Oklahoma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Exceeded my Exspectations. Best hotel in Oklahoma”
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I came down to see my soldier graduate from FT. Sill and this was the best place to stay. Not only was the entire staff super friendly and knew directions where to go during I44's crazy construction but were very professional and prompt about everything. The hotel is located in the heart of Lawton with a Red Lobster and Olive Garden within a block of the hotel which made it nice to celebrate. There was a starbucks around the corner and my soldier was so happy for the convenience. The pool was great and the AC wonderful in the not so great weather of OK. Thank you for everything I will only recommend this hotel to Ft. Sill families. Also it's 5 min from base so we were able to have a great time and not worry about driving a super long distance. Thank you sooo much! Casey Spokane, WA

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shearlyarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    181
    115
    55
    53
See reviews for
395
74
40
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed at this Hotel for the past six months on business. What kept me returning was the excellent customer service and clean accommodations. Every member of the staff from the front desk to the house keeping was absolutely friendly and professional and went above and beyond to fulfill expectations. One particular instance that exemplified my many stays at the hotel was when I returned late one night from work to my room. The Hotel offers free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies throughout the evening (one of its many perks) and I had been looking forward to picking some up on my way to my room. Alas, they were out at the time. However, the front desk Manager quickly noticed that I was looking in the direction of the cookies. He immediately asked if he would like me to make some more and what kind I would like. I exclaimed "Yes," and within 20 minutes he called up to my room to inform me that he had my personal bag of cookies. It was fantastic!! -

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

It is truly hard to find anything wrong with this place! Our stay was not business or pleasure, we were having water problems at our home, we didn't want to stay with family so decided to see if we could find something in Lawton, it was a weekend, every decent place we called was full. I finally called the Baymont, and they had a room. We have stayed at other hotel/inns in Lawton several times, but never the Baymont...from now on, we will never stay anywhere but the Baymont! We arrived late, very late...the young lady that was at the front desk was understaffed and running and trying very hard to take care of her guests, she had the sweetest smile and the greatest attitude, that alone was worth it. The room we had was for handicapped, it was all they had left with a king sized bed. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great, I'd brought my own pillow from home but decided to use theirs instead, they were that good. It was the best rest I'd had away from home...ever, and we do travel several times during the year. Now, I just wish this Inn was everywhere we travel to. 8-)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Our family traveled to Lawton, Oklahoma for my oldest son's graduation from Army basic training at Fort Sill. The staff at the Baymont was super friendly, helpful and were some of the nicest people we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Even the lady that handled housekeeping was as sweet as she could be! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very pleasant experience. The complimentary breakfast bar was great... fresh fruit, sausage and egg on biscuits, cold cereal with choice of whole or 2% milk, bagels, french toast (and regular toast), waffles, coffee... there was more, this is just what WE happen to eat every morning! They had fresh coffee in the lobby at all times and fresh baked cookies were served daily. We couldn't have asked for a better place to call our "home away from home" for our 4 days in Lawton! If you're ever visiting in the Lawton, OK area, please consider staying at the Baymont... you won't be disappointed!

I have quite a few great pictures of the hotel rooms and pool but wasn't able to load them (after five or so tries). So I gave up... sorry.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Lawton, OK for my son's graduation from Boot camp at Ft. Sill. Rooms were nice, prices were good, free breakfast in the morning. My son and his friends enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this to any families traveling to Lawton for military graduation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisydog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Hotel was wonderful, clean and spacious
Staff was marvelous
Breakfast was great
Their lobby was so clean and had bowls of fruit and coffe

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aafasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was my first time here in Lawton. I am from Washington, DC, and had to travel to this destination for work... Mind you, I'm from the big city, and to me, Lawton is way out, in no man's land.

To my surprise after riding 15-20 minutes from the airport, I'm thinking to myself, there isn't anything around here to go get something to eat, unless you take a taxi. When I arrived at my destination, all that I was thinking went out the window......

When I checked into the Baymount Inn, it was quick and easy. The staff was great, very courteous and informative about all the amenities such as the FREE wireless internet, which is a plus, since many places I travel to in Europe, you have to pay for it ! The rooms are clean and spacious and you have a microwave and a refrigerator in it also. Oh! and complimentary breakfast. (yum, yum)...........

The hotel is surrounded by Olive Garden, Hong Kong Buffet, Branding BBQ place, Chili's, Red Lobster, Applebee's, Cracker Barrel, and many more places to go to. You don't need a taxi but only your feet :-) .

Well, I don't need to go on anymore. Come and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl764120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 20 in Lawton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Address: 1203 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-4941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Baymont Inn And Suites Lawton
Baymont Inn Lawton
Lawton Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing