We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Got in after a long day of driving and this place was great. A/C was already on to cool down the room, which was very clean, and I just sat down and enjoyed. I really don't have much to say except I was very happy with my stay here. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it was a bit off the interstate (I-44), but in the end it was worth the few extra minutes on the road. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsaleslawton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay and we strive to make every guests stay as homey as possible. We are off the highway but centrally located for most attractions and business establishments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    179
    112
    54
    53
See reviews for
388
72
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very poor customer service at the front desk. Huge disconnect between toll free reservation takers and local motel staff. We were given a special rate for staying a minimum of 3 nights, but were told by the reservation person that if we needed to check out after only 2 nights that we would merely be charged the regular rate. NOT true! The local staff claimed that they could not honor that promise and would have to charge us for the 3rd night regardless - which they did. Claimed they didn't have the ability to change it even if they were inclined to do so. Said they weren't able to change anything when reservations are made with the corporate reservation office. To say the least, I was extemely dissapointed, and to make matters worse was not able to visit with a manager as she was unavailable for my entire stay! Will NOT stay at a Baymont Inn ever again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsaleslawton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Whenever reservations are made through anyone other than directly here at our hotel, we have no control over being able to make any changes and all anticipated funds have already been posted. The general manager said that we tried to offer the rate of the day for the two days but that amount would still have been as much as you already paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawton hotels

Swartz Creek, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel stay was for 5 days. Room size was sufficient (two queen beds). My granddaughter was very happy to find out they had a baby bed available for free to use during our stay. I like the idea of having the sink/counter out of the bathroom so people can shower and still use the sink/counter for getting ready without humidity from showers in bathroom. It moves people along faster when you have 2 adults, 1 teen, 1 child and a (baby in-room-part-time). I think the continental breakfast hours should be later, they are from 6:30pm-9:30pm. I think they could have had a better selection of food. I did not care for the scrambled egg squares. The pool water was very warm. When the temperature is in the nineties every day, I would personally like the water to feel refreshing, not like a bath. Perhaps they did this so it would feel like a Jacuzzi, but was too warm for me. The staff was friendly and the front desk gal (can't remember her name, but she had blondish/brown shoulder length hair) was very knowledgeable regarding some of the attractions nearby. Because of the function we were there visiting for, we were at the hotel at different hours during the day. The housekeeping staff was great at bringing the specific things we asked for (towels/toilet paper), but did not think to ask us if we needed more coffee or cups for the room and neither did we until the next morning when we awoke. A Big Thank You to Gary, who was working the front desk the night we arrived!! When we arrived at midnight, we went to our rooms. We were looking for the "Do Not Disturb" sign to put on the doors after traveling for 20 hours straight. My granddaughter and I could not find one in either room. I called down and Gary said he would let the housekeeping dept. know. BUT better yet, he was able to locate two signs, had them put on our door knobs, then called me to tell me that it was taken care of. Great Job Gary!! A special shout out to Miss Betty!! What a wonderful and blessed person. She just made your day! Our stay was pleasant, just think the housekeeping staff needs to put forth a little more effort. Perhaps it was just confusing to them because we were in the room a lot in the mornings. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you for the graduation rate as well.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor. Who ever was in the room above us, was very heavy-footed. It sounded lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsaleslawton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. Our housekeepping tries their best to help everyone as best they can but can't always predict everyones needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 20 in Lawton
118 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Address: 1203 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-4941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Baymont Inn And Suites Lawton
Baymont Inn Lawton
Lawton Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing