We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful; from the staff, room, meals, to the amenities. I Highly, Highly recommend. The room was immaculate. The hot breakfast was wonderful plus they had healthier options such as fruit, oatmeal and yogurt. You won't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    64
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
211
56
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Very clean!! Spacious rooms. Good location, quiet for being so close to the highway Will def stay there again. Reasonably priced and very accommodating. I traveled with my brother who was going to fort sill. Did I mention how clean it is!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

great place to go, customer service is exceptional. The rooms are crisp and clean, love the ceiling fans. The complimentary breakfast is very good with many choices. Will definitely return on next venture to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was a very good experience except for my father who needs a handicap room. There were not very many grab bars to use. The food was very good and the staff was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Though we only stayed a couple of nights, we really enjoyed our stay at he Homewood Suites. Like others in the Hilton brand, they are top of the line for a reasonable price. The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend Homewood Suites and any other in the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've been to numerous Homewood Suites and other Hilton properties, in large cities and small towns, and this one is absolutely awful! In fact, I can't say I've ever had a bad stay at a Homewood until now.
The property was a dump, the room was small and cramped, the front desk staff was untrained and unsympathetic to any concerns, management made it a point to skirt the issues I raised in writing, and I'm currently corresponding with corporate regarding our 5-day stay in The Wrong Hotel.
If anyone would like a copy of my letters to management and corporate, which detail all of the problems we experienced, feel free to contact me.
Perhaps, if this were a hotel with a lesser reputation, much of the crap we experienced there could've been more tolerated, but at Homewood? Like I mention, I've never had a problem at a Hilton property before. They need to take their name off of this property.
The only positive thing there was the awesome dining staff and maintenance staff. They were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a flagpole in front of them...the wind knocks the cord into the pole ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If your travels take you to Lawton, Oklahoma, I recommend you stay at Homewood Suites. The hotel is right off the highway, nicely decorated, good food and helpful staff. The have a light dinner meal through the week, and offer free wifi and access to printers. If you want to play basketball, check-out a ball from the front counter. You can BBQ on the patio if you like. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Address: 415 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-5479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Homewood Suites hotel in Lawton, OK hotel is located just four miles from Fort Sill. The beautifully appointed, residential-style suites feature full kitchens, flat panel HDTVs, free WiFi, workstations and plush bedding. Enjoy complimentary hot, expanded breakfast daily and dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Additional amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, Sport Court, walking path and more. Find value, comfort and convenience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing