We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Overall, a great place to stay. The complimentary breakfast, dinner, beer, wine, appearance, staff, rooms, basketball court and swimming pool; Awesome!! The stay at this hotel in other states as well and the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 508 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Uneventful is the best way to describe my stay, I had no issues, no noisy neighbors, no barking dogs, no uninformed staff, but had a good breakfast and great coffee to boot. We had no bad experience in any way shape of form and that made me happy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank n0rdinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath suite for our family of six. There was plenty of room, very clean, and the quietest room we have ever stayed in. Complimentary breakfast everyday and even dinner on some nights. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I travel to Lawton often to visit relatives and thought I would give the Homewood Suites in Lawton a try. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I stay at Hilton properties exclusively. I stayed in room #202 which was reviewed by another guest. I am happy to say, that this time, Room #202 was clean and well attended. The staff kept the suite clean and well stocked with supplies during out entire stay. We used the exercise room and that was adequate.

My only issue was with the breakfast. Other Homewood Suites that I have been in have a better breakfast. The choices were more limited and didn't seem as fresh. The fruit was soggy and the scones that were on the buffet were very much undercooked and doughy in the middle. The eggs were also undercooked. The manager ate breakfast at the same time we did several mornings. I would have thought he would have noticed these things and tried to remedy the undercooked foods. I didn't see any change over the five day stay and we did point out the undercooked foods to the attendant. She was very polite and apologized. The staff overall was very friendly, but when a problem is pointed out, i would think an effort would be made to correct these issues.

I will stay there again, but I will be careful with the breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we spent three nights at this hotel while visiting Lawton for BCT graduation. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. morning breakfast was about what you would expect. fresh scrambled eggs and bacon were fine. fridge in the room was perfect for drinks and leftovers from the local restaurants. we were glad we made this our choice to stay in Lawton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Most amazing stay of any hotel/motel that we have ever been in. You will not be disappointed, as this place has all the feeling of being at home. Would not hesitate to stay there again and any where we travel we will be looking for a Homewood Suites

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wenonah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed just one night on business trip. Nice amenities - kitchenette with crockery, even had a pack of pop corn! Floor had nice tile finish at entry and kitchen areas. Had dining table and study table with chairs of good quality. Bed and pillow were comfortable; however bed sheet did not appear to be changed out as found hair on it and there were some wrinkle. Uncover the duvet and inspect before lying down! Toiletries were good quality. Strong shower although not of the ceiling mounted type.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Weng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
240 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton

Address: 415 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Homewood Suites hotel in Lawton, OK hotel is located just four miles from Fort Sill. The beautifully appointed, residential-style suites feature full kitchens, flat panel HDTVs, free WiFi, workstations and plush bedding. Enjoy complimentary hot, expanded breakfast daily and dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Additional amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, Sport Court, walking path and more. Find value, comfort and convenience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing