We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough steak”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #17 of 194 Restaurants in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: g
Restaurant details
Description: g
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tough steak”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Maybe I should have known not to expect much here but I had high hopes.
The medium steak was more like well done.
However, most everything else I tried was good.
The place was very crowded and the waitress seemed to want to "herd" customers out so she could get the next group in -- more tips for her.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalArtGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great service and selections”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

with a lawton being a small town the Golden Corral was a very busy spotthe staff was very cordial and the food was very fresh and the hot food was hot the selection was very broad from the steak to the salad we were there for 3 nights and ate there 2 of them very good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glendenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never going back”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Swore I would never go back since I found roaches in salad bar! Not crunch I was looking for. manager acted like it was not even a big deal just replaced one bowl of lettuce and told me it was a ladybug!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good selection, good food. nice place. A little crowded, but it is because it is so good. Really liked the breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vicmcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“We ate there 2 times”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Loved Golden Corral. Ate there for brunch on Sun and went back for dinner on Mon. Great service, good food. I loved the ribs and the steak was cooked to perfection. I may even go back tonite!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdueisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing