We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$100
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
66
25
16
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
25
16
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extended staysized fridgethe ice makerbring clean towelsdecent bedconvenience shopfort sillbusiness centerfull kitchenclean hotelparking lotstovelaundrypantrycachegymtrash
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 117 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel and staff where wonderful dwayne did a great job at helping us stay another night we had to move rooms but they where great at accomidating us all. clean rooms and the hotel was great. loved the stay here is we ever come back we will definitly stay here..... thank you staff at the candlewood suites in lawton

Room Tip: all rooms have a kitchen and are great
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

staff are friendly, room are beautiful and clean. very comfortable property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

When we made the reservation we were told we could check in early at no extra cost. When we arrived they told us we could not check in before noon but they talked to the manager who said we could check in at 10. After driving 24 hours we arrived a few minutes before 10 and they made us wait. IGNORANT to me. The stay sucked because there was NO POOL and no FREE breakfast. Would never stay at any other candlewood suites again. Not worth it and the desk and managers were not the best either, I have had better experiences at other hotels.. Also the rooms were small compared to the ones we have stayed in at the Holiday Inn express. Plus if your a priority club member you get more points for staying at a Holiday inn then a Candlewood. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Upset51486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Upset51486,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor service from our manager and staff as well as the lack of free breakfast and swimming pool. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was stuck in town for 24 hours because of a cancelled flight. These guys went way above and beyond in setting me up with everything I needed to do a day's work away from my office. The room was very comfortable and in immaculate condition, and the rate was excellent. And with no remaining clean clothes, the laundry room was very well received. I literally couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Candlewood Suites in Lawton, OK was up to date with an excellent staff and housekeeping crew. The price for the room was very acceptable and the rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel has a small area to purchase some of the items that it's just not worth climbing into a car and heading to a store if you get an urge. The kitchenette is a definite plus for saving money on a a stay that is a bit longer than normal. Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews