We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place is very nice and up to date. The rooms are quiet, spacious and well equipped. When we went up to our room, there was only one bed and we had reserved for two. Immediately, they moved us. The staff was curteous and helpful. Three things that knocked it down was that we did not know when we booked that it was an extended stay so they do not have service every day but they did provide additonal linens as requested. This turned out to not be a big deal. The other was that the entire street they are located on was completely dug up - as in gone! We had to snake around the back neighborhoods to get to it. Once figured out, it was no big deal either. The last issue was that they advertised breakfast but they only offer coffee from a machine and instant oatmeal. They said they had fresh fruit but it was the same 3 apples in a basket the entire time. You could buy stuff in their store to cook though...but that's certainly not free...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was a pleasant experience I travel a lot and its getting so you don't even expect service and then to have this happen I was totally caught off guard these folks know the meaning of service I can't say enough good about them I seen thye evening late night and morning folks and there was no difference they were all outstanding. Thanks I do appreciate it.

Room Tip: Call for directions there is construction on the most direct route but its worth it go the distance
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Best to place in Lawton by Far to stay for any amount of time, Friendly staff, nice rooms, and if you are a contractor the locations does not get any better with a Harbor Freight and Home depot within walking distance and Lowes just down the road. This past visit i was just there overnight but I pretty much lived there from Nov 2011 to the end of Jan 2012 and aside from being away from my family I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was a great hotel. Great customer service, great rooms and in the center of Lawton. The only negative thing I have to say is that it was surrounded by construction but that isn't the hotels fault. Plus it is easy to get around the mess once you figure out the roads to take.(NW 40th off of gore takes you right to it.) if you have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites here is some info: they have everything you need, a full size fridge, a stove and yes even the kitchen sink. It was cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express and has lots of extras. The beds were great, the rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was excellent. This is the best place to stay in Lawton, for my money. One added little bonus is that if you are or if you become a priority club member (which is free) you get to spin the prize wheel. It just has some small gifts on it like a free soda from the gift shop or points but it was a nice and fun touch.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveKirkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The suites are very roomy and have everything you need for an extended stay. The staff are amazing and know a lot about the area. They do have a small store on site that does sell food, medicine etc.. It did come in handy and even though it was pricy it was better than driving to the store.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent 8 days at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This will definitely by my hotel of choice for future visits to Lawton/Ft Sill Oklahoma.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor on the backside in a one bedroom suite. I met some of my family member...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigidna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Lela and Chad are very helpful, kind and professional. Makes the stay worth while!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 940 NW 38th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing