We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
66
26
16
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
26
16
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extended staysized fridgethe ice makerbring clean towelsdecent bedconvenience shopfort sillbusiness centerfull kitchenclean hotelstovelaundrypantrycachepetgymstains
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 118 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The suites are very roomy and have everything you need for an extended stay. The staff are amazing and know a lot about the area. They do have a small store on site that does sell food, medicine etc.. It did come in handy and even though it was pricy it was better than driving to the store.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent 8 days at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This will definitely by my hotel of choice for future visits to Lawton/Ft Sill Oklahoma.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor on the backside in a one bedroom suite. I met some of my family members there, and shared the suite. I actually slept on the pull out sofa bed and slept very comfortably. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything needed to cook a meal, and had a nice island that was low to accomodate seating. It was a relief to be able to eat at the hotel rather then going out for every meal.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigidna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Lela and Chad are very helpful, kind and professional. Makes the stay worth while!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff is incredible - from the Director of Sales to General Manager to Front Desk personnel. These people are fantastic! The room with kitchenette was clean and comfortable. Several resturants close by if you choose to go out instead of cooking. This place will definitely be my choice for a relaxing stay whenever I am in Lawton.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is nice, new hotel in the Lawton area. The rooms are all suites. The bed was very comfortable and easy to adjust the temp on the thermostat. The hotel is very close to a lot of chain restuarants and the front desk manager recommeded an Italian restuarants that was about 2 miles away. The only negative was that I did not know that the road in front of the hotel was closed for repair. It was really no problem, once I knew how to come in the back way. Also, at all Candlewood Suites, there is no complimentary breakfast. You are on your own. They do have a snack shop, where you can buy breakfast items and other things as well. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews