We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
66
26
16
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
26
16
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay sized fridge the ice maker bring clean towels decent bed convenience shop fort sill business center full kitchen clean hotel stove laundry pantry cache pet gym stains
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

When I first checked in I was told I was "upgraded" as a Priority Club Platinum member. When I started to sign/initial the initial paperwork, I noted that my rate about DOUBLED over what I had booked the room. When I asked about it I was told "when you get upgraded, our computer does that automatically. " I then asked could use the business center to pull my reservation to pull my original reservation, she said that would be OK, but their center did not have internet (which turned out not to be true). So I asked if they had WiFi in the lobby, as was told "yes". So I went to get my laptop out of the car. When I returned, the front desk person was on the phone with (I assume) the manger. After some lengthy discussion the rate was corrected. I was told "for that rate, we will have to put you in the room class you booked". This was fine with me, but I was made to feel like some how I was the bad guy.

Despite the issues at check-in, the hotel is nice and new. Its services were very basic, but nothing to complain about. Yes there is no free breakfast, but they had some fresh fruit out for free every morning. Maid service is at most once a week, but you can exchange towels/sheets at the front desk. The AC in interesting, there is a motion sensor that activates for a short time when you open/close the room door. The AC is disabled if it senses no one in the room.

Room Tip: CHECK your rate at checkick-in.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I arrived at the hotel around 2:45 in the pouring rain. I went into the hotel to check in and was told that check in time is at 3 but I was free to sit in the lobby and wait (thanks so much).

I left and came back about 30 minutes later and was told that it would be 10 more minutes until my room was ready. This is from a hotel that doesn't provide daily service!! I made my reservation through the internet at the corporate discount rate and the rate they tried to give me to initial was $10 more. I told them that I wouldn't initial it and I started pulling up my confirmation information on my cell phone. The girl at the front desk just lined through the amount and put the correct amount on it. She proceeded to tell me that since they are an extended stay they don't provide any type of breakfast but to feel free to buy stuff from the pantry.

As I was checking in the manager was conducting an interview for a member or the housekeeping staff. I can tell you all about the pay scale and employee policies. So unprofessional.

The housekeeping staff seemed to roam the property at all hours of the day and leave the carts out in the hallway for most of the day.

The hotel itself is new and nice but it isn't worth the headache. Pay the extra money at stay at the Homewood.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdbhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

When attempting to book a room online there is not a way to book the room. I can see the room online and even see the rates. Once I wanted to book the room I was unable to as that is not an option. Next, I called the number on my priority club card and was not able to speak to anyone because speaking to customer service is not an option. I had to google a different number to speak with customer service. Once I spoke with customer service they informed me that I was not a member. I told them I had a card and gave them my card number. They said it is not a working card. After several minutes of discussion they found my profile and said that my address changed and that was the reason my card wasnt working. Sounded like an excuse to me especially considering I still get emails with my points listed as well as snail mail to the address at which I'm currently living. Lastly, I was told that I would be unable to cancel my reservation because I have to give a 24 hour notice. I ask... if my flight gets cancelled (due to weather) I still have to pay for the room. The answer is YES! OMGoodness. This is too much for me. However, I have stayed at this location and the rooms and staff are fabulous. If you can get past reservations things are wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shado2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We booked through an online hotel booking service that misrepresented the room. However, the manager Mr. Paul went above and beyond the call of duty in order to satisfy our needs. Beyond Mr. Paul's graciousness, we also found the rooms new, clean, and very comfortable with all of the amenities of home. In addition, for anyone visiting Fort Sill the location is very convenient. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindeeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews