We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I believe they have closed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rise & Shine Omelet Grill
Ranked #126 of 192 Restaurants in Lawton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
LAWTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I believe they have closed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten at both locations in Lawton...and both were poor. NOT clean, large portions of overcooked food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CobraJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
391 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I ate here twice in in 4 days. Once my wife and I were up from Dallas and the next time a buddy and I were on a motorcycle trip up from Dallas to ride the Wichitas. My wife remembered going there with visitors when she worked at Goodyear so she requested we go there. My buddy who was new to the place was very pleased also. I believe they have only two places in Lawton. They have been in business for at least 20 years as they were there when I live in Lawton 16 years ago. The prices are reasonable and the food is very good. Many of the so called big shots of Lawton eat there as do us normal people. It is not fancy but very good food. I highly recommend it. Rated a 4 because some people want fancy. Only a couple of mile from the I-44 on Cache Road, north side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Any kind of omelet you can think of is made at this place. Good service and good food make for a good place to eat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Finally tried this place. It is scary on the outside. Interior is yuk as well. However the service was good. The omellette was ok. Nothing spectacular. IHOP is better.my friends steak and eggs were good The price was ok. The server kept the coffee filled. Not bad but wouldn't go out of my way to eat there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKSENID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family first went to this restaurant years ago. They offered a great breakfast and a reasonable price. It was clean and the service was great. My husband and I went recently and I found the place to be "tired." It needs to be updated and the booths, tables and chairs were old and shabby. And I found it not to be as clean as it used to be. The food was OK, but certainly not what it used to be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 143Rusty143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rise & Shine Omelet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing