We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It`s packed at noon”
Review of Burgess Grill

Burgess Grill
Ranked #10 of 193 Restaurants in Lawton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Lawton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It`s packed at noon”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The lunch place for the Courthouse people.The service is first class, the burgers are big and juicy and the pies are wonderful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, ok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Voted the best in town it is good and big and a clean place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Sill, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wings and fish”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

i love they wings, cabbage, mac n cheese n collards, i use to get the fish also but thay dint have fish anymore cause the guy dat they buy it from was not selling it anymore, and i went by there bout 2/3weeks ago n it ws close with a for sale sign n i dint c a new location either

Helpful?
Thank sanandreshanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Don't miss the Lawton institution! The burgers are fresh and condiments delicious!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChapelHillExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It won't put "In-N-Out" or "Five Guys" out of business, but you'll wonder why.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is truly one of those hidden gems that locals know about but don't want everyone else to find out about and edge them out of a great place to eat. If this diner could expand and go nationwide, they could definitely give In-N- Out and Five Guys a run for their money and they simply shame the King, the girl with the red braids and the clown with the arches.

The burgers are handmade and made to order and grilled just right. They have several different burgers that are quite unique, and they are filling. A side of fries and some tea or a soda and you will be ready to take a nap; if you eat too much past noon you won't want to eat your dinner.

My daughter raved over a Cuban Burger and I ordered one burger and by the time I was done adding chili, cheeses and, jalapenos it was almost too much to eat. My friend ordered chili cheese fries with his burger and definitely got his money's worth.

There are several burger-cheese-topping combinations that are not your run-of-the-mill diner offerings. Pick one and you can add or subtract as you see fit to see how the different items will combine to offer you a unique burger experience.

I was even more impressed with the modest pricing on the menu items, which combined with the generous protions makes this a very good bargain. The food and pricing are good enough that I will definitely be there at lunch time, even if I have to alter my route by 50-100 miles!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yyyy1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgess Grill also viewed

 

Been to Burgess Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing