We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent 2 weeks here last year. Was in town for business and stayed about 12 nights. This is a newer property. Very clean and nice. Great accomodations. The staff is friendly and responsive. The breakfast is nice and they have a nice meeting room for guest use. Will stay again. Great location too.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

I called before to make sure pet cost was $25 per stay and not per pet. They assured me it was per stay. Upon checking they charged me per pet. Spent more money then I planned. this place seemed clean (but not the ice machine mold) and breakfast had waffle and good coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank let_it_be850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for 4 nights and had two rooms. We were there for Basic Training Graduation and the location was within a few miles of several of the gates. The rooms were spacious and clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we come to Lawton, OK.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbytennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My family and I stayed here awhile back for my husbands graduation from basic training. I did quite a bit of research before our trip to Lawton/ Fort Sill. I was happy to know that it paid off when we stayed here. We stayed in a double queen room. Beds were comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave which was very convenient for storing my son's baby food/ husband's graduation cake. The bathrooms were nice with great water pressure. It was easy to access internet from room and with 3 computers also available in lobby. Dinning room area was nice with high chairs available! The breakfast in the morning was fantastic due to the fact that they offered eggs, sausage, back, biscuits with gravy and waffles. Much more items to choose from then your standard continental breakfast. The hotel was packed due to multiple BCT graduations and being across from casino. However, we all were all able to sleep well without loud disturbances.

The hotel staff were all very friendly especially the woman infront. She went beyond to assist our family in obtaining some necessary information via fax. The only issue I had was with housekeeping. Unfortunately, they attempted to clean our room while we were still getting ready and did not return later in the day. We mostly only needed more towels for showering and to take out the trash.

As far as the other features go. The workout area is small but has all the basics and the indoor pool was a plus for family entertainment! The hotel was easy to access off the feeder road from the highway. I would definately stay here again if we ever came back. You can't beat the military rate compared to the other hotels in this same area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back have less traffic noise from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Two rooms tonight. The first next to loud talkers that could be heard through the wall. The second smelled like smoke. So bad was the second, the hotel had placed scent packets in the fan unit which only made the room smell like perfumed stale smoke. I knew that the rooms had to be loud when even the receptionist said that the walls were paper thin.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Was there for Basic Training Graduation. Conveniently located to Base, Airport, Restaurants, Museums, etc. Reasonable rates. Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good variety on breakfast bar. I had never been to this city before and chose this hotel randomly...couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Would highly recommend for families traveling to see their soldiers graduate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5beachbumsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a beautiful experience -- looked new. The room was spacious, clean and bright. The breakfast had a lot of excellent choices and was well stocked.

Room Tip: This is a great place with easy on and off of I-44
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 20 in Lawton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 421 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-5479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites of Lawton, a 2014 Choice Hotels Gold Award Winner(our second consecutive year) is conveniently located just off of Interstate 44 at exit 37 (Gore Blvd). With 57 rooms and suites,a complementary hot buffet breakfast Daily from 6:00 am - 10:00 am, serving eggs,waffles,bacon, sausage, hand cut fresh fruit and a variety of juices. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are served in the lobby 24 hours per day. The 421 Lounge, is our newest addition to the hotel, this new room has 6 large screen T.V's, snacks and soda. We look forward to your visit. The hotel also offers free internet both wired and wireless, a fitness room and heated indoor pool. We pride ourselves on being the best hotel in Lawton and look forward to your visit. Special rates for military graduation are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing