We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cut Above the Usual LQ's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Cut Above the Usual LQ's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This La Quinta has the workout room and indoor pool. Microwave and refrigerators in the rooms! Very comfortable.
Friendly staff.
Huge dining area and the breakfast spread is very good.
The only thing about this location is it does NOT provide poopy bags for dogs or a place to put your bags full of doggie poo. The front door trash containers is the only thing provided. Also, the walking area is very small.
Stayed here first in November 2012, and again in January, 2013. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalArtGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    67
    28
    14
    19
See reviews for
171
27
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I have the opportunity to stay at this hotel regularly. I am never disappointed. The room is always clean. The beds are comfortable. The icing on the cake is the staff. Simone and Anthony are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKSENID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last year. The appearance of the hotel is clean and modern. Although it is apparent that some of the staff is new, they are friendly and try to accommodate. Simone is always helpful. The beds are great and the bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is blah. Bread is kept in refrigerator, or so it tastes like it but it's pretty typical hotel food. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was nice, however the Jacuzzi and MOST of the equipment in the gym was not working!!! My family and I stayed for four nights and was VERY disappointed that the jacuzzi out of order (I had read this in reviews from many months ago, but presumed it would have been fixed by now!!!). That was the main reason for choosing this hotel...... The breakfast was pretty good, however, the eggs were cold both times I tried them! We did have someone on our floor smoking and could smell it. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank genvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinzielou, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I wanted to first thank you for choosing our hotel duringyour stay. My apologies for the inconveniences of the Hot tub and the Gym. We are currently working to resolve the issues. Hopefully we will have them both up and running very soon. Thank you very much for sending in your comments we greatly appreciate them . We look forward in seeing you again soon. Amanda HIlliard GM and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Lawton for my sons promotion to Captain at Fort Sill. We spent four nights. The hotel has a great location, Olive Garden is one minute walk from the hotel and Kmart is across the street. Jonny's Egg is two minute walk for breakfast. And the liqueur store is a two minute walk. Walmart and Sams are only two miles away and the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave. The complementary shampoo was not that good and they had in room coffee. Clean rooms and big screen TVs. It seems that the hotel is brand new. However, the hotel allows for dogs in the room. The dog kept us up at night by barking. There is also a coin operated guest laundry room with a washer and dryer. Nice gym. heated in-door pool and the pool side Jacuzzi was not working, and has not been working for awhile. I was disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working. The Continental breakfast was excellent had; cereal, pastry, English muffins, bagels, waffles, biscuit and gravy, egg, sausage patties, milk, juices(orange, cranberry, and apple), tea, and cappuccino machine. A nice touch was their complementary post cards and Walmart had postcard stamps. And you can order pizza from Pizza Hut and they will deliver to the room. It is only a ten minute ride from and to the airport, very close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diving-Doc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Flat,Ok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice.Both times we were greater by Simone.She is a very kind hospitable person.It had been seven months since we last stayed and Simone remembered us by name.All the staff greeted us with a smile and helpful at that.The rooms are clean, we so appreciate that.Without a doubt we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The best part was Starbucks is just across the street.Lot's of shopping nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGillham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Address: 1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing