We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 3 years, and I just made my reservation for the 4th. I think that any drawbacks to the hotel can be due to the fact that it is used for families who are coming through for the graduations of our military. Because of that, the weekends are usually filled with families, including small children who can be messy (especially around the free breakfasts!) That being said, I have a great time every time I check in; the manager, Candy, the desk folks (Tiffany and Jeri, to name two) are very helpful and fun, and they make cookies every day. My room is spacious, updated and clean; I feel safe, and parking has not been an issue. My stay is for 2 weeks at a time, and it is a very pleasant one. To everyone who has encountered an issue, just bring it to the front desk; they are VERY accomodating!

Room Tip: I like a sound sleep, so I ask to be away from the elevators, and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
13
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I am not one to post reviews , but I hope it helps any family going in for BCT graduation at Fort Sill. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was always clean. Housekeeping was quick and thorough, each day. Beds were so comfortable. Bathroom was nice and clean. The hotel is close to a mall with lots of restaurants. And close distance to Fort Sill and Mc Mahon Auditorium. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. And pool was ok but small and bottom paint is peeling but doable. All in all, a great stay at a great price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The desk clerk was friendly and fast. The room we stayed in here was nice but not real clean. There was dust all over the furniture and the bed skirt was torn. The room did have comfortable beds and was furnished with a microwave and fridge. The fridge wasn't very clean either . Would have been a great room if it was cleaner. The indoor pool was very small but the water was clean and warm. The bottom of the pool had some type of coating which was peeling off ( a little off putting). this would be a nice place if they would just clean it up a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good location and nice rooms. Nothing too special. The front desk was stingy with things like towels. We had 6 people, they offered us 2 extra towels. The room itself was just so-so. The bathroom needed some help (cracks and peeling wall covers) and the bedding had some tears in it. It was clean, but worn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I travel to Lawton regularly and tend to stay at Choice hotels, but this hotel is quickly leading me to other locations. Although the staff is by far the most courteous and frienliest hotel staff I have ever encountered and the rooms are immacculant the advertised fitness facilities have been broken or in disarray on each of my six trips to the area over the last twelve months. If fitness is important you may want to look else where

Room Tip: rooms to the east are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

14.5 drive from Atlanta Georgia and the pleasure to stay here was worth it!!! Nice hotel and staff was great!! Will be staying here on next trip!! The surrounding area was nice. Weather there is very funny and weird. One minute its hot and the next its cold and very windy . Enjoyed the trip with family.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hemi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I were in town to visit relatives and needed a place to unwind after a day of visiting and sight-seeing. Booked through the hotel website and got a decent rate for the King room with Jacuzzi tub. However, we were so exhausted by the time we got there, we went straight to bed. So I can't give you an evaluation of the Jacuzzi. The room was clean and comfortable. Starting to show some wear, but not bad. Front desk was very polite and helpful at check-in. They had some chocolate chip cookies that were pretty incredible for "front desk cookies!" Breakfast was good, nothing special, standard fare. Bottom line...a good stay for us. We will stay there again the next time we travel to Lawton. (But won't pay extra for the Jacuzzi suite next time.)

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and we did hear noise above us. Next time we will stay in an upstairs roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdysooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 201 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawton
#7 Family Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing