We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved my stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
“loved my stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stayed here due to us pscing and our house was empty.we loved staying here beds were very comfy slept like a baby :) the lady at the front desk was very nice an gave us all we needed an more ! i would defiantly recommend this hotel for sure!! military discount cant beat that :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsery22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
58
17
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful, gorgeous and elegant can't begin to describe this Comfort Suites! During this particular trip we stayed in many Comfort Inns & Suites, most charged more than this one but were much less posh. Walking into the lobby we immediately felt like we were checking in to a high priced resort. The attention to detail in the interior design was amazing, and it extended to our room, not just the common areas. The room was beautiful and spotless as was the bathroom. The bathroom was divine! We were in Lawton for a five day stay, so the storage under the sink was a wonderful surprise--I wish all Comfort Inns & Suites would provide this. The WiFi worked perfectly, and considering where this hotel is located, it was practically soundproof from the outside noises. The only sound problem we had was hearing our neighbors alarm clock each morning. The clock radio was not only hard to set, but must have been hard to turn off for our neighbor ;) The breakfast bar was just as we expected it to be, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is within walking distance.

We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that needs a hotel in Lawton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakerwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I came to Lawton, expecting to find the same shabby hotels we had here 15 years ago and was VERY IMPRESSED by what I have found instead! I was directed by the Airport to the Comfort Suites. They had a wonderful shuttle come and get me and from the minute I got into the van I knew I made the right choice. The hotel was polished and clean, the gal at the desk was a doll. She gave me a beautiful room with a huge tv, microwave, refrigerator, couch and big king bed. I called to see if there was something smaller (looking to save a buck - cheap senior!) She told me that all of her rooms were this awesome! Breakfast the next morning was great. Waffles, sausage and gravy and tons more to chose from. I ate like a king, slept like a king and rolled in style! This was a great visit. It was awesome to see my old comrads and to be able to feel like I was doing it in style made me feel like a big shot! Great job Ladies for making this old man feel like a star. See you next year, if im still kicking!

Room Tip: If all the rooms are really like mine, they are all great! 1st floor smells like cookies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were in Lawton for my son's BCT graduation at Fort Sill. I imagine that is the main thrust of tourist activity in Lawton as there isn't much to see otherwise. We stayed at the Comfort Suites for three nights. It was right off the interstate, and minutes from Fort Sill. The hotel itself was fairly clean. The bathroom floor had some hair that hadn't been swept. However, when I mentioned it to the desk, they did offer to come clean the room, or switch us to another. I bring my lysol wipes with me, so it wasn't necessary. While the room was generally clean, the area around the window sill and a/c unit was dusty. I had stayed at a VERY clean Hampton Inn the night before in MO, so this room was not quite up to that standard. The room itself was very spacious and had a sofa/bed in addition to the king bed. The breakfast was good: waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, etc. Though they advertised hot coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day, we didn't find that to be the case in the evenings. There was a coffeemaker in the room, so that wasn't a huge deal. There was a small indoor pool, but we didn't use it. As for the staff, the person who checked us in was very nice. There was another staff member who seemed to be there in the evenings, and she wouldn't even look up to say hello - not friendly at all.

My primary complaint about the location of this hotel is that there are very few restaurants in the immediate area. There was a Cracker Barrel next door and some sort of sports bar. The next day we found that the majority of restaurants and shopping in Lawton are on Cache Road (a couple exits up the interstate). If I had to visit Lawton again, I would definitely look for a hotel on Cache Rd, or that area to be closer to the fast food and chain restaurants such as Red Lobster, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollyqc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Room and hallways are clean and presentable.....Stairway which I like to use to go outside, well if you like bugs, your ok.....Staff are all very friendly.

The gym or work out center....well its not quite what they have pictured on their web site, I was disappointed as I enjoy running and working out. I haven't been in there yet, as its not appealing or inviting at all.
The indoor swimming pool, its a nice area....but I wouldn't trust the water....to me it looks a little..."not normal"....
Smoking area out back a good idea, but whats with all the bugs and no bug killing light....and the grills are inviting to use, but they haven't been cleaned in a very long while.

Overall....I'm not picky when my work has me staying in a place for weeks at a time.....but If it where my choice.....it wouldn't be here.

Oh ya...lets not forget the bed.....I first sat on it and "fell in" its weird, the edge is a lot higher than the center....probably worn out....but once again.....I didn't pay for it...nor would I

Room Tip: Stay on the North end....away from the smoke pit/swimming pool.....but remember the outside door sca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at this location on business. Very clean facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice. There was a bit of air traffic noise but that can be expected since this is somewhat near a military base. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antigov2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacono, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After spending a difficult night in a hotel across the street that I chose based on past experience at a particular hotel chain, I decided to cancel my reservations and move to the Comfort Suites. I have staying Comfort Suites throughout the US and have never been disappointed and in the case I was extremely impressed. I expected a nice hotel stay but was delighted to find a 5 Star experience both in the way I was treated by the staff but also in the quality and style of the accommodations. The difference between an average and nice hotel experience and that of this Comfort Suites is HUGE. I do not know anyone who works for this hotel chain, I simply appreciate the experience I had for the next few nights and I highly recommend this location to anyone who would like a little extra TLC. The Breakfast is great too.

Room Tip: There are about 4 hotels clustered in this same area and if one is full they will recommend you to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 201 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-3044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawton
#7 Family Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing