We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Krebs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McAlester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

i felt the service was very good and quanities was more than enough-i do feel the food needed to be a little warmer though

Helpful?
1 Thank cindyMcAlester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    54
    47
    25
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartshorne, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Great Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food is excellent. The services is great. There is always plenty of food to take home and enjoy the next day. People come from all over the United States just to eat at Pete's Place. It is worth the drive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Continued Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I took a road trip once again and somehow managed to end up at Pete's Place once again. As usual, the food, the staff, the ambiance were wonderful. We truly love to come and eat at this restaurant. Love it Love it Love it! Never a bad meal. Will continue to make this a sweet treat for future quick road trips. Wonderful!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talihina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A special treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This establishment is a little pricey so we only go on very special occasions. The food is excellent and if you want some privacy, the seperated dining rooms is ideal.

Helpful?
Thank talihinagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
619 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Local Fav but where's the Italian?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were driving in eastern Oklahoma and had heard about the collection of Italian eateries in the small city of Krebs. What the heck, let's try one out, right? People had mentioned that Pete's was a good place. It's got a long history, that's for sure. They walk you off to a little room (felt more like dining in Japanese tatami rooms than a boisterous Italian joint). The food was very pricey considering what they served and it was very mediocre at best. Worst of all, I have no idea how they consider what they are serving to be Italian. Breaded lamb from Iceland? Grilled Chicken? Just because you add a side plate of pasta and put some tomato sauce on it does not make it Italian. This restaurant needs to advance it's menu by 40 years and acknowledge that customers may have actually visited Italy and know what real Italian people eat. I suggest they take a trip to Italy and reconnect with distant family members or at least watch a season of Lidia Bastianich's shows on PBS. If you are in the area and want something more authentic and tasty, I suggest going to Lovera's market in Krebs and putting together a nice picnic of imported Italian goodies. We never visited the other "Italian" places in Krebs so I can't address whether they too are trapped in a time warp.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Place also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing