We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Peaceful Place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Mesa Valley GuestHouse/4 bedroom home complete with all conveniences of your own home. Mesa Valley GuestHouse view of front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Mesa Valley GuestHouse/4 bedroom home complete with all conveniences of your own home.
Mesa Valley GuestHouse view of front deck
Mesa Valley GuestHouse patio with gas grill and charcoal grill
View behind the GuestHouse
Kitchen with side by side refrigerator, microwave, and washer and dryer
view of kitchen
View of living area
view of living area with TV with Dish Network service
open floor plan for den, dining and living room
Den with view of upstairs with 3 bedrooms and bath
Beautiful weather
view of den with staircase
dining room
Master Bedroom with King bed
queen bed upstairs
full bed upstairs
queen bed upstairs
large bathroom with shower
Deer taken in back yard of Guesthouse
Photo taken at Guesthouse
More wildlife in the area
More Wildlife
Turkey seen in front of home
Scenery from the area
Rock formations in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kenton, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bunnydog
Oklahoma City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peaceful Place!”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently stayed at the Mesa Valley Guest House while attending the Okie Tex Star Party in the Black Mesa area of the Oklahoma Panhandle. The house is large, comfortable, clean, and stocked with everything you could possibly want! It is like a home away from home, and I especially enjoyed the family of cats and darling kittens who are permanent residents. The surroundings are beautiful, and the peace and quiet are wonderful! We enjoyed having all our meals on the front porch looking out over the mesas. We saw numerous wildlife, including deer, pronghorn, wild turkeys, roadrunners, magpies, and others. The surrounding country has many beautiful and historic sites to visit. Even the area just around the house is full of adventures. You should also visit the museum at Kenton, an old western town which now has a population of about 17. It is filled with many interesting objects related to the area. The dark skies are unbelievable! You can see the Milky Way and millions of stars. We loved our stay, and plan to return in the spring with other members of the family. Thank you, Cerita, for a wonderful time at your "other home"!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbfield
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are a family of Highpointers - folks who go to the highest point in each state. The Guesthouse is very near the trailhead for the Black Mesa highpoint. It had everything we needed - a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and space to spread out after too much time in the car. The night is free from traffic noise and filled with nature noise. The night sky was cloudless and we had an awe-inspiring view of the star-studded heavens. Cerita was helpful and welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I don't know if I'll ever pass that way again but if I do, I will stay at the Guesthouse.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
We really enjoyed having you as our guests. Hope someday you will have the opportunity to visit our area again! Safe hiking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marigoldw...
Newalla, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice and very comfortable”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the covered front porch and the view from the back patio were great. Inside the house we had every thing we could possibly need and we were very comfortable. Will do again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for staying! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk73086
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Mesa Valley Guest House is at the foot of Black Mesa and has great views of the beautiful countryside. The house is equipped just like your kitchen at home...I found everything I needed to cook and serve meals. Things that are not in most rentals are found in this kitchen...blender, cast iron cookware, lots of spices and condiments, foil, ziplock bags...if you need it, it is there! The owners are super friendly and so nice! We have never stayed at a place that we felt so welcome...it was like visiting friends. The home is large, but felt very comfortable for just my husband and I. It is very clean and furnished nicely. There are lots of day trips that you can take to see the dinosaur tracks, the volcanoes in New Mexico, or a beautiful trip along Johnson Mesa just to see the sights. The night sky is amazing! We definitely want to go back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you ! We are so glad you got to spend time at our other "home". We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbyhenley
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“#1 Guesthouse”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

#1 Guesthouse on earth. The scenery, the peacefulness can't be matched anywhere on earth. Must see to believe.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you ! The recent rains have made this area beautiful and the peace and quiet you experience is a plus . Come anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessasc...
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house was perfect for our family of 7. The hosts were so kind and generous. The house is well equipped and on a gorgeous farm!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F
Garnett, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely and Secluded Spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a wonderful place to get away from most everything. The owners were very responsive and the house is well supplied. We felt comfortable and were able to rest while doing some activities in nature. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
It was a pleasure having Richard and Cathy as our guest. We hope they will return another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing