We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful view of Oklahoma's Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of Oklahoma's Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Mesa Valley GuestHouse/4 bedroom home complete with all conveniences of your own home. Mesa Valley GuestHouse view of front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful view of Oklahoma's Highest Point--Black Mesa located in Kenton, OK
Mesa Valley GuestHouse/4 bedroom home complete with all conveniences of your own home.
Mesa Valley GuestHouse view of front deck
Mesa Valley GuestHouse patio with gas grill and charcoal grill
View behind the GuestHouse
Kitchen with side by side refrigerator, microwave, and washer and dryer
view of kitchen
View of living area
view of living area with TV with Dish Network service
open floor plan for den, dining and living room
Den with view of upstairs with 3 bedrooms and bath
Beautiful weather
view of den with staircase
dining room
Master Bedroom with King bed
queen bed upstairs
full bed upstairs
queen bed upstairs
large bathroom with shower
Deer taken in back yard of Guesthouse
Photo taken at Guesthouse
More wildlife in the area
More Wildlife
Turkey seen in front of home
Scenery from the area
Rock formations in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kenton, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sk73086
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Mesa Valley Guest House is at the foot of Black Mesa and has great views of the beautiful countryside. The house is equipped just like your kitchen at home...I found everything I needed to cook and serve meals. Things that are not in most rentals are found in this kitchen...blender, cast iron cookware, lots of spices and condiments, foil, ziplock bags...if you need it, it is there! The owners are super friendly and so nice! We have never stayed at a place that we felt so welcome...it was like visiting friends. The home is large, but felt very comfortable for just my husband and I. It is very clean and furnished nicely. There are lots of day trips that you can take to see the dinosaur tracks, the volcanoes in New Mexico, or a beautiful trip along Johnson Mesa just to see the sights. The night sky is amazing! We definitely want to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you ! We are so glad you got to spend time at our other "home". We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbyhenley
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“#1 Guesthouse”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

#1 Guesthouse on earth. The scenery, the peacefulness can't be matched anywhere on earth. Must see to believe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you ! The recent rains have made this area beautiful and the peace and quiet you experience is a plus . Come anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessasc...
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house was perfect for our family of 7. The hosts were so kind and generous. The house is well equipped and on a gorgeous farm!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F
Garnett, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely and Secluded Spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a wonderful place to get away from most everything. The owners were very responsive and the house is well supplied. We felt comfortable and were able to rest while doing some activities in nature. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
It was a pleasure having Richard and Cathy as our guest. We hope they will return another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny S
1 review
“a magical place”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the wonderful owners, who's attention to detail was top notch, to the peaceful, serene, seclusion, everything was like something out of a dream. the house itself is quaint, roomy, and incredibly well kept and comfortable. I can't wait to get back next year. I recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet secllusion
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrakluvje...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

already planning our next trip here, loved the house, the stars at night, the beautiful Mesas at your front and back door. The owners are very nice , such a relaxing end to a week long vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: all of it, really hate to recommend to anyone want to keep to myself
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkocken
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful house in Black Mesa area of the Oklahoma Panhandle”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

4 of us stayed for several nights at this guest house to observe the night skies. The large house is very comfortable and well equipped with everything we could need. There is a full kitchen, grills, 2 bathrooms, 4 bedrooms and space for more. They have internet and satellite TV, The wild life in the area is plentiful. We saw too many birds to mention, whitetail and mule deer and pronghorn.
Our primary purpose was astronomy and we were not disappointed. The skies are very dark and there was a great grassy space to set up our telescopes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large comfortable house and opportunity for astronomy.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing