We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Longhorn Motel(Boise City)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eklund(Clayton)
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Motel(Clayton)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
52
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthighest pointexcellent hostsprivate bathplace to staythe main housewestern oklahomaevery morningboise cityother gueststrail headbiscuits and gravyprickly pear syrupdark skiesvickirogerscabin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Spent one night at the Black Mesa B&B. Had a restful night sleep, and then breakfast at the main house. Scenery is beautiful with mountains and farmland all around. Vicky and Monty made us feel like family. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

July 28, 2016 stayed in the spacious, very clean and quaint new cabin. Vicky and Monty greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Vicky prepared a wonderful breakfast (I love Blue & Gold sausage!) and Monty provide maps and good advise for visiting/hiking the Black Mesa.

Thanks for your hospitality!
Tim & Sandi
Newcastle, OK

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skbulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Monty & Vicki Roberts pamper you at their Bed & Breakfast. Close to Black Mesa trailhead, a doable hike for any active person. A warm Christian friendly atmosphere will keep your family coming back. bmbb1.com 580/261-7443 bmbb1@juno.com

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This part of Oklahoma at the far western tip of the Panhandle is the only slice of Oklahoma living on Mountain Time. I'd passed this ranch often on my way to hike to Oklahoma's high point on Black Mesa and to view the dinosaur tracks nearby. We finally stopped for a longer stay, way worth our time. The inn is charming with an amazing front porch with rocking chairs affording unimpeded views of Black Mesa. Friendly ranch cats and dogs are the first greeters, and then our friendly hosts. Former ranchers, forced out of the business by the results of State School Commission land trust litigation, these hardy ranchers sold their last cattle and kept the ranch house as a B&B. The hot breakfast is served at the time you ask, at 6 for those hiking the Mesa, later for those sleeping in. The Sunrise Cabin is brand new, has a fantastic view from its own porch, and has a fridge and coffee maker. We stayed in a comfortable bunkhouse room that shared the outhouse, far nicer than it sounds with all modern amenities and a well lit path hopping with toads. Rooms in the main ranch house have private baths. Great place! Please visit.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank TeresaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there June 17 and 18. My 20 year old daughter and I wanted to visit this great area of Oklahoma for photos, exploring, etc. I can't say enough great things about Vicky and Monty Joe. They treat you like family and provide a wealth of knowledge about local places to go. If you want to visit the Black Mesa area, this is the place to stay! Wish I was not limited to only 5 stars. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Edd1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews