We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on points, on the way to Hot Springs. Property has been updated recently, room still smelled of fresh paint. Still renovating property, looks like its almost finished. Very nice amenities. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
23
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when this place first opened 8+ years ago and it has not been kept up. They are remodeling and charging full price for the rooms. My tub was clogged, there was tape on the floor boards, there where dead bugs in the light fixtures, and the toilet moved. Yikes!! I know this is the country but their management needs to walk these rooms. For the price I shelled out I was expecting more of the first time I stayed here. Will stay somewhere else when I visit family. Not worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasmommy-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Where to begin!? Stood in the lobby for 20 minutes waiting for someone to show up so I could check in. When the clerk finally arrived she seemed a little put out that she actually had to interact with customers. Got the key to my room, went upstairs, and the hallway was dingy. The hotel seems to be stuck in limbo between "under renovation" and "condemned." There was plaster dust all over the place. Got to my room, and the first thing I noticed was duct tape holding the carpet down under the door. DUCT TAPE!! Then, my key wouldn't work to open the door. Had to lug my luggage down to the lobby and get the inattentive and discourteous clerk to re-magnetize it. FINALLY got iinto my room, and the baseboard was missing in part of the room, so there was bare drywall exposed. The shower has two settings: off and on. Good luck changing the water temperature. At least you don't have to spend much time in the shower. You can't actually, since the shower doesn't drain well and will fill up. The last day I was there, I had crickets in my room. The breakfast service wasn't absolutely terrible, but the orange juice was always warm. If you find that you have to stay in Idabel, OK, stay in one of the other cities and commute.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels HAVE to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This one is hard to review. From the outside the place looks great and the lobby looks good too. Staff was friendly and the place is still being remodeled. Compared to other local motels this one is probably great but compared to other Choice Hotels it was not so great.
You can tell the owner is doing alot of the work himself so the remodel is progressing very slowly. Hallway on first floor is still not completed.
Our room was so called complete but there were several pieces of trim missing, the closet door would not close all the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illinois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parimal P, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a response about your stay. We are very sorry for the problems you faced during your time with us. Our effort in making the hotel the best it can be has been a long process, and we hope that once it is complete you find the value for the stay is more acceptable. Our goal is to provide the best customer service and the best facilities for our guests. We will work harder to earn your business and hope you will give us an opportunity to make your next stay right. Again, thank you and have a wonderful day.

Parimal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Front desk staff, particularly Regina on the evening shift could be nicer. As she checked us in, it seemed that we were disrupting her evening. No eye contact, no pleasantries, little that could pass a greeting just a room key and a rather rude dismissal. We mentioned the beautiful progress on their remodeling and there was little conversation from her in return. Not a great start to our stay.

The remodeling is in progress as of April 2013. Beautiful woodwork in place. Would love to see the finished results as it looks like they are doing a nice job at least on the lobby area.

The room was a typical Choice Hotels room. Clean, well furnished and decent bedding. Breakfast was typical as well. Lots of carbs, some fruit. I agree with other reviewers, there are restaurants a very short distance away if the breakfast doesn't have enough for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a pleasant view of the field and the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I agree with glhenry's review - I'll only review it against other options in Idabel. I've stayed here twice so far, and both stays were pretty consistent. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, so the public areas are kind of torn up. My check in experience both times was sub-par. The people working at the desk were not very pleasant. The rooms are pretty worn, although seem pretty clean. The breakfast is decent, and the internet is pretty decent. (Don't expect good cell service - especially if you use AT&T)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

First off they are remodeling and there is Sheetrock dust on alot of things but it fine.
Baseboards off in halls and wallpaper taken off to be remodeled but its a ok place and the staff is friendly. The value was there as far as prices are a bit higher other places and the breakfast is medium quality. If you don't like it go across the street to McDonald's. The bed was soft and how we like it and there were plenty of pillows!!!
Has to get a new iron but we were quickly accommodated with a brand new one! King non smoking and I did not smell any smoke and it had a couch, microwave and small fridge. Desk and comfy conference chair too! Overall a nice stay for 2 nights, spent rest of time at broken bow and driving to see fall foliage....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nank78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
8.4 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
10.0 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 SE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-7614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Idabel
Comfort Suites Idabel
Idabel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing