We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get-a-way”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Greenville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Weekend get-a-way”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good clean rooms, AC was great. Breakfast was great, the breakfast bar lady was very friendly and constantly refilling everything up to the last minute. (for those who came in 15 minutes before closing.) Not always so with other hotels

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LipseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
23
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rating a motel in an area like this is quite tricky. Do you rate it compared to places in a larger town, or compared to local hotels. If comparing to OKC or Tulsa, then it would get a poor review. But considering the options in this locale it is the best. The rooms are nice. I am a cleanliness snob, so the rooms did not seem clean enough to me...but nothing just jumped out to as bad. The rooms are large. The bath rooms are large and fairly appointed with the basic items. The breakfast is on par with others of this caliber. Overall it is the best place to stay in Idabel. Just don't expect a 5 star hotel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the Idabel Comfort Inn for four nights. The rooms were large and clean and the manager and other staff were extremely friendly, professional, and caring. Excellent free breakfast and free internet service. Close to downtown Idabel and other attractions and institutions of the town. Can't beat the price. I recommend this plce very highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would stay hare again. It the best of the meager offerings in Idabel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Was not impressed with this Comfort Suites, although I didn't find much else in Idabel, OK. Small, two story hotel which looked clean and nice from the outside. Check-in during evening hours with Regina at the front desk wasn't exciting -- she didn't say more than two words to me the entire time. She did not seem to be very excited at all to be at work.
Had a King Suite on first floor. Room was very large. It was split into two sections divided by a restroom. Front section had a couch but had enough room for a couple more beds. Couldn't figure out why all the extra room. Both TV's in the room are old heavy units -- no flat screens here. The room is showing some signs of age. Few stains on the walls and a couple on the carpet. Air conditioner was built into the room and not the type that go through the wall to the outside. It was very loud when it kicked on. When it shut down, you could hear a lot of gurgling /water noises.
Breakfast was not good. Hard boiled eggs were frozen. Some type of meat patty and egg patty that I didn't try as it didn't look appetizing at all. Stuck with a small box of raisin bran cereal.
The hotel is ok, but definitely not work the price! Based on all of my travels, the price for this hotel and the quality should have been about $20 less. I will probably stay somewhere else if it's available in Idabel. However, if nothing else is here, then I would stay here again, but definitely argue about the price.
Finally, bed was ok. Not up to the standards of some of the new Comfort Suites, but ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while doing some training about 2 miles away. The staff are all very nice. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. They have a full free breakfast which was good! Restaurants are nearby for other meals. They have free WI FI - but had problems with that being down - but that wasn't their fault. It was their provider. Rates were very good especially the senior rate! The pool was closed in the morning because they had put chemicals in it. Not sure why they didn't do that at night. And the whirlpool was closed - broken and not yet fixed. A number of people in town told me that this was the best place to stay in Idabel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for special rates for special populations - AARP, AAA, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLynne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and informative. The room we stayed in was great. Big, clean, comfortable. Our stay was very restful and quiet. The hotel is easy to get to and there are several restaurants near by.
The breakfast the next morning was delicious and well stocked. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
15.8 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#2 of 6 in Broken Bow
130 reviews
8.4 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 5 in Idabel
90 reviews
10.0 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 SE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-7614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Idabel
Comfort Suites Idabel
Idabel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing