We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Henryetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Henryetta
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Only issue was non working deadbolt and housekeeping opened the door wide open without knocking then slammed the door early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mignon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerdm8, General Manager at Super 8 Henryetta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for chooseing our motel and taking time to write a review.We are always trying to improve so hearing from you really help on the things we need to work on . We are correcting the issues you had, again thank you for staying we us.
Sincerly;Jerry Dohrer GM Super8 Henryetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Seems to be newly renovated.
Staff prompt and generous.
Easy access from freeway.
Park right in front of your room.
Huge parking lot for big rigs.
Breakfast is good.
Close to stores and restaurants.
Clean room.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smudleyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerdm8, General Manager at Super 8 Henryetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing our motel and writing a review . This will let us know if there was anything we can improve on . Once again thank you for being our guest and hope to see you soon.
Jerry Dohrer GM Super 8 Henryetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Amazing accommodations for the price! Great A/C and hot water. Very friendly staff. We did have a problem with our room keys not working. We heard cell phones can wipe them out, so would be good to know this when checking in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerdm8, General Manager at Super 8 Henryetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for staying at Super 8 for writing a review .This help s us know how well we are doing to serve you. Thank you again and hope to see you next time you are in Henryetta
Jerry Dohrer GM Super 8 Henryetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Woody Guthrie Folk Festival happens every year in mid July. this is the closest place to stay from Okemah. As a first time attender, I ended up staying at another property across the road that is rated # 1. However, after seeing my friend's room ( who stays here yearly), I will opt next year to stay at Super 8 for sure. I notice the earlier reviews of this property are not good. But this is changing.
Super 8 is under new ownership and are re doing their rooms. This room had a king bed and had just been painted and updated. It was VERY nice. It had floor space for your luggage, a guitar etc. The paint was fresh and I could still smell it. The headboards and furnishings were new. The price is reasonable and though they did tell me, they are going up soon, it is still less than I paid across the highway. I will stay at Super 8 in Henryetta next year for the WG festival.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerdm8, General Manager at Super 8 Henryetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for takeing the time to write a review even you didnt stay with us this time. We are working hard to udate our rooms and we hope to see you next year.
Thank you very muc
Jerry Dohrer GM Super 8 Henryetta. Ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I took this trip for business, and to visit family and friends. This was the 4th Super 8 we stayed at on this trip, and we stayed there on 06/19/2013. I read many of the reviews left by others prior to making reservations. I often wondered if a review says "keep driving", what makes someone that dissatisfied? Now I know. After exiting at #237, we found the motel with no problem. I noticed the smallish front desk / lobby area is being remodeled. We checked into our first room, and turned on the A/C unit. An hour later we asked for a different room, since the A/C unit wasn't cooling. The person at the desk was very understanding, and changed our room to two doors down. The A/C worked in room #2, and we went out to eat and let the room cool down. When we came back the room had cooled, and we found that both queen sized beds had sunken middles from old age and wear. We slept in them since the A/C worked. We didn't ask for a 3rd room, because the A/C worked, and we didn't want to risk losing that. This motel has a lot of wear on it. The appliances worked, and we showered with no problem. My wife knows nicer linens, and both rooms had none. The blankets and sheets were very old and dated. The number of electrical outlets was limited. The Wi-Fi was 802.11G, and worked. The room had a newer HDTV set that worked. The breakfast was disappointing by the standards other Super 8's I've stayed at, have set. The orange juice had a disturbing taste to it. Would we recommend this Super 8 motel? No, we would not. We will note that Henryetta has no Super 8's in the area, and plan accordingly. This is the first Super 8 motel that has failed to provide the level of comfort and value that we typically see in the Super 8 brand.

Room Tip: I can't honestly say what you would have to ask for to choose a "good" room. This loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingtoMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerdm8, General Manager at Super 8 Henryetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I am very sorry your stay with us was unsatisfatctory we hope in the future we can be your lodging choice again .Thank you for letting me know where we can impove on our serve
Thank you
Jerry Dohrer GM Super 8 Henryetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
1.7 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
14.8 mi away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Henryetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Henryetta

Address: I-40 and Dewey Bartlett, Ex 237, Henryetta, OK 74437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Henryetta 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the west end of Henryetta at exit 237 south side of the Interstate 40. Newly remodeled rooms include in-room coffee, free wifi, cable TV with HBO, microwave, fridge, 40 inch flat screen TVs. We also have large vehicle/semi parking available. We also offer a deluxe hot breakfast free of charge with your stay. The Cowboy Corner is a block away. Two casinos within 15 miles of motel. There is very good hunting and fishing in the area, boating, golf and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Henryetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Henryetta
Henryetta Super 8
Henryetta Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing