We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home.”
Review of Green Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I am a pipeliner and travel all over and for the money this is the best i have stayed in for a long while. Great value on a weekly rate , rooms are cleaned daily and i mean cleaned not just gone thru like most places. Staff is very friendly. Owners are on site and some of the hardest working people i have ever seen. Not to mention if i have a problem they are quick to fix it. Nice flowers outside makes me feel at home.Easy access on and off highway. I feel very safe here not to mention very quiet at night. Thx for a great stay ahead of time lol im still here has been 2 months and counting Thx Frank D.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Frank,
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our family owned Inn and we hope you do stay with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were traveling cross-country from NYC to AZ and happened to find this place through trip advisor. Honestly, we thought that for such a low price, we should greatly lower expectations...this was very much NOT the case! From the moment we checked in, we were warmly welcomed (which is no small thing after spending hours and hours on the road), and felt very taken care of. It is a pretty simple architecture, basic accomodations--the difference is that everything was meticulously taken care of and our room was extremely clean, which was a huge plus. Breakfast was included, simple, neat, standard, and all was hot and ready for us at our pre-dawn departure the next morning. We had a problem with the toilet when we first checked in, and called the front desk for help. Within minutes, the owner himself was at our door to fix the problem (which he did in less than 10 minutes). He could not have been a nicer or more humble person, and I am happy to be able to support independently owned businesses such as this one. This was probably our favorite stay during our cross-country trip. Will definitely be back if we find ourselves back that way!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the "older" rooms, which I thought was great and totally adequate. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations.
At Green Country Inn , we pride ourselves in customer service and make sure that all our guests needs are taken care of to the best of our ability . We hope to see you soon in the near future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We picked this motel, a small older motor lodge, based on the reviews on TA. What a well run hidden gem along the interstate (I-40). This is what all other motels should be, while the outside shows it's age, it is maintained in a very nice fashion, and the rooms are first class! They should require every motel owner and manager in the United States to stay here at the Green Country Inn, to see how things should be run & done! The owners run this place, like it should be...Flawless! The owners take pride in their motel! From the Simple check-in, with the friendly staff, to the super clean and well maintained room, and affordable rates, this motel is a true Gem along the interstate. Pet friendly TOO! Overall Rating ~ EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found the green country in tripadvisor and it saved us about $40 over other motels that weren't any better. Simple and sparse but clean, tv had cable and wifi worked. Hot coffee, cereal, juice, muffins. Not a beauty but well run and a great value - dogs welcome!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank bobandpat757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

clean rooms, friendly staff, and affordable...made this stay a no brainer! Located right off the highway don't miss the really tall sign like I did. (highway sign). The room was clean and cool like I like it! The breakfast bar was nothing to write home about but for the price who cares. free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We read glowing reviews of this small motel. No Quality Inn, our first choice was available. Not much to look at. But...the desk clerk was very welcoming, the room was spotless and good smelling, beds comfortable, old style TV worked perfectly, breakfast was simple but adequate, and the price was reasonable. A good choice for us weary travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms directly behind office/reception are cooler; no direct afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerJohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

For its price, this motel can't be beat. We needed a place to stay overnight near a rural funeral location and this is the one we found that was reasonably close and had good reviews. We paid about $48 for a queen, non-smoking room. It was a lovely, small room with high quality tile and counter tops. The room and bathroom were meticulously clean. The office staff was personable and helpful and held our room for a very late arrival. The breakfast was ordinary (cereal, muffins, toast), but for that price it is surprising that breakfast was even offered. Our only complaint: our room "rattled" - the mini-fridge rattled when it cycled on, the air conditioner rattled, and the fan which comes on with the bathroom light rattled. None of this was bothersome enough to prevent a good night's sleep. We would stay here again and recommend it for a traveler's overnight stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B-and-B-Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
2.5 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 1 in Henryetta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Country Inn

Address: I-40 Exit 237 North, 2004 U.s. 75, Henryetta, OK 74437
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Price Range: $49 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Green Country Inn. We are a 41 room hotel situated in the vibrant city of Henryetta.Green Country Inn is a cozy hotel providing an intimate and relaxed atmosphere with various facilities and amenities which cater to road traveller, families and the business traveller. Our courteous and professional staff including administrative and housekeeping are entirely committed to making your stay at our hotel not only comfortable and enjoyable but also memorable. Come and experience the Hospitality and immersed in an entirely new and refreshing ambience which will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. As customer service is one of our core values we will instill a culture that focuses on our customers in our employees. *We now have 40 inch H.D Flat Screen TV's in all our rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Country Hotel Henryetta
Country Inn Henryetta
Henryetta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing