We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Green Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've travelled a LOT, and stayed at hotels and motels of all kinds..... and this is the CLEANEST I've ever stayed in. A bit small, a bit dated, but SPOTLESS. Owners are extremely nice; location is convenient and quiet. No odors, no noise, no biright lights. The best of everything, AND independently owned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
43
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We needed a hotel while Driving to Florida. Read TA reviews and they were accurate. Called ahead at 10:00 pm and manager held rooms and met us. Room is basic but very clean. Right on I-40. Quiet. Sheets clean. Bath clean. Carpet ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shynstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Woody Guthrie Folk Festival is every year in July in nearby Okemah. There are only a few places to stay in Henryetta, which is 18 miles from Okemah, and none in Okemah, as all the performers are given the rooms there at the Days Inn. This was my first year here.
The good things about this motel are that it is family owned. The owners are very nice and courteous. The room is very clean and cool during this very hot time of year. I was not in the room a lot. The bed felt good, the towels were pretty good. I did bring my own pillow and I was glad for that. It was quiet enough. It does have a frig and microwave. WIFI was fine, though the office and reservations are non computerized. You must call to make a reservation. They don't do any of that online.
It is not a big room, nor a fancy room. At the table, if a chair is scooted up to it, you can't go past it on the way to the bathroom without bumping it, due to the size of the room so there isn't much space. The furniture and bedding is dated and worn and needs to be replaced. Breakfast is continental. Cereal, juice, coffee, milk and muffins. No more than that. The pool does not work and they are not able to fix it, due to cost. Just something to be aware of. .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been staying at this facility for many years. My family still lives in Henryetta so I travel up there quite frequently. They are home-town people. They are friendly and helpful if you have any questions or requests. They aren't too many places in Henryetta that are decent enough to stay but this is definitely the best!! They were the only ones that had a pool but recently, with all the earth tremors there, they have decided to shut the pool down. If you have to stay in Henryetta, give this place a try. THEY ARE THE VERY BEST. Beds are comfortable. Rooms stay cool in summer. Warm in winter. And THEY ARE CLEAN!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 4th and for the money it was great, nothing fancy just a nice clean room. The bed didn't smell funny like most rooms in this price range. The breakfast, cereal and milk was good too! I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were on a road trip across the US and wanted to spend the night in Oklahoma City but due to the tornado - all the rooms were booked including at the adjacent city Shawnee. So we decided to drive a little further since it was getting late, and reached Henryetta, OK. We did some online research and found that this hotel had good reviews. Boy were we disappointed. The service was terrible, the rooms were old and grotty, the beds were okay, but for the price we paid, we felt jilted. The breakfast left a lot to be desired for. Plus the location looked seedy! I would suggest you stay here only if you are desperate like we were otherwise skip it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
943nina943, Owner at Green Country Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review . We are sad to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our Hotel. At Green Country Inn we train our staff to excel in customer service and we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than par. If we were aware of the problem that you were facing that night we would have tried to accommodate you to another room. We serve a light breakfast to all our guests daily and we will ensure to include various other items to our menu in the near future. Please do come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our second stay at this motel during the past 12 months and we feel it is a great place to overnight. Check-in was easy, price reasonable, even with our pet. Room super clean, and beds very comfortable. Pool is not open, but that was not an issue with us. Access to a dog walk area is very convenient. We will definitely stay there again on our travel through Oklahoma. Continental breakfast is a little sparse.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms on our two stays over the past year. Both times, room was excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
3.9 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.9 mi away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
131 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Country Inn

Property: Green Country Inn
Address: I-40 Exit 237 North, 2004 U.s. 75, Henryetta, OK 74437
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Green Country Inn. We are a 41 room hotel situated in the vibrant city of Henryetta.Green Country Inn is a cozy hotel providing an intimate and relaxed atmosphere with various facilities and amenities which cater to road traveller, families and the business traveller. Our courteous and professional staff including administrative and housekeeping are entirely committed to making your stay at our hotel not only comfortable and enjoyable but also memorable. Come and experience the Hospitality and immersed in an entirely new and refreshing ambience which will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. As customer service is one of our core values we will instill a culture that focuses on our customers in our employees. *We now have 40 inch H.D Flat Screen TV's in all our rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Country Hotel Henryetta
Country Inn Henryetta
Henryetta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing